IPO Market — India IPO tracker
Manipal Payment & Identity Solutions logo

Manipal Payment & Identity Solutions IPO

LISTEDMAINBOARD
Share
Save to watchlist

Listing Performance

▼ 2.65%

Issue Price

₹339

Listing Price

₹330

Listed On

17 Sep 2026

Price Band
₹322 – ₹339
Lot Size
44
Lot Value
₹14,916
Open Date
09 Sep
Close Date
11 Sep
Min Investment
₹14,916
Check Manipal Payment & Identity Solutions price on NSE / BSE →

About Manipal Payment & Identity Solutions

Manufactures and personalizes payment cards (plastic and metal), provides variable data printing services, smart tagging and IoT solutions, holograms, coated products, and other security printed products for financial institutions and enterprises.

CustomersB2B
CIN: U72900KA2008PLC045316Registered Office: Udayavani Building, Press Corner, Manipal 576 104, Karnataka, IndiaFace Value: ₹2mpimanipal.com/

Use of IPO Proceeds

Capital Expenditure on Equipment at card manufacturing facility, personalization bureau and cheque printing facility in Manipal, Karnataka; personalization bureau and cheque printing facility in Chennai, Tamil Nadu, Noida, Uttar Pradesh, and personalization bureau in Navi Mumbai, Maharashtra; cheque printing facilities in Navi Mumbai, Maharashtra and Howrah, West Bengal; central cards processing centers at Chhattisgarh RTO; and Smart Tagging and IoT Solutions facility in Manipal, KarnatakaCapital expenditureFY27-FY29 (1703.96 Cr in FY27, 189.62 Cr in FY28, 490.68 Cr in FY29)₹238.43 Cr
General corporate purposesGeneral corporate purposes—

Promoters

Tonse Gautham Pai

T. Satish U. Pai

Sandhya S. Pai

Investment Analysis

Quick Analysis: 6 strengths · 6 risk factors· Exchange: Equity

Strengths (6)

  • •Among largest payment card manufacturers globally and in India as of Fiscal 2026
  • •Long-standing relationships with marquee customers including private banks, PSBs, and fintech companies
  • •Expansive product portfolio powered by innovation offering comprehensive payment solutions
  • •Technology-driven facilities and operations with focus on security compliance
  • •Experienced management team with committed employee base backed by Manipal Group
  • •Diversified customer base of over 300 customers with 61% relationships exceeding five years

Risk Factors (6)

  • •First public offer with no formal market history; offer price may not reflect actual post-listing market price or trading activity.
  • •Non-GAAP financial measures included lack standard methodology, may vary from industry standards, and limit comparability with peers.
  • •Industry data derived from commissioned F&S Report based on estimates and assumptions that may prove incorrect.
  • •Equity investments involve high degree of risk; investors may lose entire investment if business performance deteriorates.
  • •Company did not fulfill SEBI ICDR Regulations 6(1)(a) eligibility requirements, requiring book building compliance under 6(2).
  • •Promoter selling shareholder assumes no responsibility for company statements, business disclosures, or operational matters in prospectus.

Investor Quota

QIB 75%
NII / HNI 15%
Retail 10%

Approx. shares reserved per category

QIB (75%)1,78,09,735 shares
NII / HNI (15%)35,61,947 shares
Retail (10%)23,74,631 shares

Estimated from total issue size; actual reserved lots are set in the RHP.

Application Lot Sizes

Retail caps at ₹2,00,000 (13 lots here). S-HNI is ₹2L–₹10L, B-HNI is above ₹10L.

CategoryLotsSharesAmount
Retail (min)144₹14,916
Retail (max)13572₹1,93,908
S-HNI (min)14616₹2,08,824
S-HNI (max)672,948₹9,99,372
B-HNI (min)682,992₹10,14,288

Subscription Status

Subscription data will appear once bidding begins.

Allotment Statistics

Basis of Allotment

Category-wise subscription & allotment ratio

View →

IPO Timeline

Issue Opens

09 Sep 2026 · Wed

Issue Closes

11 Sep 2026 · Fri

Bidding Cut-off (UPI Mandate)

11 Sep 2026 · 5:00 PM IST

Allotment

15 Sep 2026 · Tue

Listing

17 Sep 2026 · Thu

IPO Details

RegistrarMUFG Intime India Private Limited
ExchangeEquity
ISIN—
Face Value₹2
Issue Size₹805.00 Cr
Fresh Issue₹320.00 Cr
OFS Size—
Lead ManagersMotilal Oswal Investment Advisors Limited, Axis Capital Limited, ICICI Securities Limited, IIFL Capital Services Limited, Nuvama Wealth Management Limited

3-Year Financial Summary

Revenue trend

↑ FY24→FY25

Fiscal YearRevenue (₹Cr)PAT (₹Cr)EPSP/EROE
FY251,256.07282.21———
FY241,247.52249.17———

Detailed Line Items (₹ Cr)

Line ItemFY24FY25
EBITDA355.57408.77

From the company's offer document (DRHP/RHP); restated figures where available.

Check the valuation yourself

Company Fundamentals

10 sections extracted from this filing

Capital Structure

Authorised Capital—
Issued Capital—
Paid-up Capital₹4.45 Cr
Equity Shares (Pre-Issue)—
Equity Shares (Post-Issue)—

Source: Manipal Payment & Identity Solutions offer document (DRHP/RHP).

Shareholding Pattern

Pre-Issue

Pre-Issue not disclosed in this filing.Not separately disclosed in Manipal Payment & Identity Solutions's filing.

Post-Issue

Post-Issue not disclosed in this filing.Not separately disclosed in Manipal Payment & Identity Solutions's filing.

Source: Manipal Payment & Identity Solutions offer document (DRHP/RHP).

Reservations & OFS

Investor Reservation

  • QIB75.00%
  • NII / HNI15.00%
  • Retail10.00%

OFS Selling Shareholders

  • Promoter Selling Shareholder1,43,06,785 sh

Source: Manipal Payment & Identity Solutions offer document (DRHP/RHP).

Board & Management

Board of Directors (8)
  • Kukkundoor Girish Kini₹1.58 Cr p.a.

    Executive Director and Chief Executive Officer

  • Tonse Gautham Pai

    Director (Non-Executive)

  • Abhay Anant Gupte

    Director (Non-Executive)

    Bachelor's degree in science from Savitribhai Phule Pune University, Maharashtra; Master's degree in science in mathematics from Indian Institute of Technology, Delhi; Executive program in exponential technologies from Singularity University, California

    More than 35 years in information technology and financial services industries

  • Baikadi Narahari

    Director (Non-Executive)

    Bachelor's degree in business management from University of Mysore, Karnataka

    More than 39 years in payment cards and printing industry

  • Ramachandra Kasargod Kamath₹0.20 Cr p.a.

    Independent Director

    Bachelor's degree in commerce from University of Mysore, Karnataka; Certificated associate of Indian Institute of Bankers; Honorary fellowship of Indian Institute of Banking and Finance

    Several years of experience in banking and financial services sector

  • Padmaja Shailen Ruparel₹0.12 Cr p.a.

    Independent Director

    Post-graduate diploma in business management from Institute of Modern Management

  • Rohan Ajila₹0.10 Cr p.a.

    Independent Director

    Bachelor's degree in business administration in finance from University of Houstan, Texas; Master's degree in business administration from University of Houstan – Clear Lake, Texas

    Over 9 years of experience in private equity

  • Binoy Sandip Parikh₹0.12 Cr p.a.

    Independent Director

    Bachelor's degree in commerce from Ahmedabad University, Gujarat; Final examination for bachelor's degree in law from Gujarat University, Gujarat; Associate of ICAI

    More than 8 years of experience in mergers and acquisitions, family arrangement and succession planning

Key Managerial Personnel (2)
  • Dattatri Manjunatha Hardur

    Company Secretary and Compliance Officer

  • Arun Bhaskar

    Chief Information Security Officer

    Diploma in electronics and communication engineering from Department of Technical Education, Government of Karnataka

    More than 27 years in information technology industry

Source: Manipal Payment & Identity Solutions offer document (DRHP/RHP).

Industry & Market

Market Size (TAM)
₹605.42 Cr
Growth (CAGR)
+20.70%
Market Position

One of the largest manufacturers of payment cards globally and in India in Fiscal 2026

Key Competitors
ThalesIdemiaG+DCPI Card GroupAustria CardGoldpacEastcompeaceHengbaoTianyu Inform IndustryXH Smart Tech

Per Frost and Sullivan, a report commissioned by the company (not independent).

Peer Comparison

CompanyP/EEPSRoNW %NAV
Manipal Payment and Identity Solutions Limited—11.5322.9348.84

Material Litigation

Tonse Gautham Pai (Promoter and Director) and Primacy Industries Private Limited (Group Company) provided personal and corporate guarantees for MVP Group International Inc.'s credit facilities; the bank invoked these guarantees totaling USD 77.46 million and USD 22.20 million respectively, leading to insolvency proceedings against Tonse Gautham Pai and ongoing litigation in the Karnataka High Court with an interim stay granted as of July 12, 2024.

Registrar (RTA)

SEBI-registered Registrar & Transfer Agent — handles allotment and refunds.

Registrar:MUFG Intime India Private Limited→

Lead Managers (BRLMs)

Click any merchant banker for their full IPO track record (positive listing rate, average gain, IPOs managed).

Documents

Frequently Asked Questions

When is the Manipal Payment & Identity Solutions IPO opening?

The Manipal Payment & Identity Solutions IPO opens on 09 Sep 2026 and closes on 11 Sep 2026. Check this page for the latest updates as we refresh every 30 minutes.

What is the price band of the Manipal Payment & Identity Solutions IPO?

The price band for the Manipal Payment & Identity Solutions IPO is ₹322 to ₹339. The final price is announced after the book-building process and is confirmed before listing.

What is the lot size and minimum investment for the Manipal Payment & Identity Solutions IPO?

The minimum lot size is 44 shares with a minimum investment of ₹14,916. Retail investors can apply for up to the retail limit defined by SEBI.

What is the GMP of Manipal Payment & Identity Solutions IPO today?

The latest Grey Market Premium for Manipal Payment & Identity Solutions is ₹1 (+0.29%). GMP is unofficial data and is not a guarantee of listing price.

When will the Manipal Payment & Identity Solutions IPO list on NSE and BSE?

The Manipal Payment & Identity Solutions IPO is expected to list on 17 Sep 2026 on Equity. Actual listing day trading begins at the start of the normal market session.

How can I check the Manipal Payment & Identity Solutions IPO allotment status?

The registrar for this IPO is MUFG Intime India Private Limited. You can check your allotment status on the registrar's portal using your PAN, application number, or DP ID. We link to the registrar directly on our allotment page after the allotment date.

Is the Manipal Payment & Identity Solutions IPO a mainboard or SME issue?

Manipal Payment & Identity Solutions is a mainboard IPO that will list on the main NSE and BSE boards. Mainboard IPOs are open to retail investors with a minimum application of one lot.

How do I apply for the Manipal Payment & Identity Solutions IPO?

You can apply for the Manipal Payment & Identity Solutions IPO through any SEBI-registered broker such as Zerodha, Upstox, or Angel One using UPI or ASBA while the issue is open for bidding.

What is the GMP-implied price of Manipal Payment & Identity Solutions IPO?

The GMP-implied price (unofficial, not a forecast) is ₹340: the upper price band of ₹339 plus the latest grey market premium of ₹1, as of 28 Sep 2026, 01:01 PM IST. GMP is unofficial grey market data, and the actual listing price can differ from it.

Recently Listed IPOs

CompanyListedListing Gain
Fusion CX22 Oct 2026+5.54%
HD Fire Protect21 Oct 2026+23.62%
Vishal Nirmiti08 Oct 2026-2.27%

Related IPOs

Related Articles

Financial Disclaimer: The information on this page is for educational purposes only and does not constitute investment advice. IPO investments are subject to market risks. Grey Market Premium (GMP) figures are unofficial and not endorsed by SEBI, NSE, or BSE. Past performance is not indicative of future returns. Please read the RHP and consult a SEBI-registered advisor before investing.