Symbiotec Pharmalab IPO
LISTEDMAINBOARDSUBSCRIBEListing Performance
▲ 0.00%
Issue Price
₹988
Listing Price
₹988
Listed On
01 Sep 2026
- Price Band
- ₹938 – ₹988
- Lot Size
- 15
- Lot Value
- ₹14,820
- Open Date
- 24 Aug 2026
- Close Date
- 27 Aug 2026
- Min Investment
- ₹14,820
Symbiotec Pharmalab — Live Stock Performance
About Symbiotec Pharmalab
Symbiotec Pharmalab is an active pharmaceutical ingredients (API) manufacturer specializing in corticosteroid and steroidal-hormone APIs, with operations in India and a global presence through subsidiaries. The company also provides contract development and manufacturing organization (CDMO) services for specialty pharmaceutical and nutraceutical companies and is expanding into complex injectables.
The company generates revenue primarily through the sale of APIs to pharmaceutical companies globally, supplemented by CDMO services and complex injectables manufacturing.
Use of IPO Proceeds
Total allocation: ₹112.50 Cr (excludes issue expenses)
Promoters
Anil Satwani
Chairman and Managing Director · age 56
Pre-issue: 4.48%
Kashish Satwani
Promoter · age 55
Pre-issue: 4.38%
Sushil Satwani
Promoter
Pre-issue: 1.97%
Investment Analysis
Quick Analysis: 6 strengths · 6 risk factors· Exchange: BSE, NSE
Strengths (6)
- •Global leader in corticosteroid and steroidal-hormone APIs with 38.2% and 23.8% volume market share respectively
- •Only Indian and global company present across top 10 corticosteroid and steroidal-hormone APIs
- •Vertically integrated farm-to-pharmacy platform with 700 KL fermentation capacity and backward integration capabilities
- •Long-standing relationships with 200+ customers across 40+ countries with 10+ year average tenure
- •Strong R&D capabilities with 156 scientists across organic chemistry, biotechnology, and complex injectables
- •Forward integration into complex injectables including double-chamber vials with differentiated drug-device platforms
Risk Factors (6)
- •Heavy API concentration: 96-100% of revenue from APIs creates product diversification risk
- •Supplier dependency: Top 10 suppliers represent 25.5% of expenses with geopolitical supply chain exposure
- •Regulatory complexity: Stringent FDA/EMA requirements for injectable products extend development timelines significantly
- •IP infringement litigation risk: Potential patent disputes could halt product sales and create damages liability
- •Workforce shortage: Lack of skilled professionals in specialized sciences disrupts service quality and timelines
- •Market price uncertainty: First public offering with no established market price post-listing guarantee
📊 Algorithmic Score
Computed from issue structure — GMP, fresh issue %, OFS %, issue size
Why do these differ? The Algorithmic Score measures issue quality (structure, size, promoter commitment). The Demand Analysis measures investor interest signals (subscription, GMP, risks). A high-quality issue can still have unconfirmed demand — especially before subscription opens.
✍️ Demand & Risk Analysis
Based on market demand signals — subscription, GMP trend, risk factors
IPO Market Analysis
▲ Listed +0.0%Strong investor demand with 58x subscription suggests positive listing momentum. GMP indicates market expects a listing premium.
Pre-listing prediction: SUBSCRIBE
Investor Quota
Approx. shares reserved per category
Estimated from total issue size; actual reserved lots are set in the RHP.
Application Lot Sizes
Retail caps at ₹2,00,000 (13 lots here). S-HNI is ₹2L–₹10L, B-HNI is above ₹10L.
| Category | Lots | Shares | Amount |
|---|---|---|---|
| Retail (min) | 1 | 15 | ₹14,820 |
| Retail (max) | 13 | 195 | ₹1,92,660 |
| S-HNI (min) | 14 | 210 | ₹2,07,480 |
| S-HNI (max) | 67 | 1,005 | ₹9,92,940 |
| B-HNI (min) | 68 | 1,020 | ₹10,07,760 |
Subscription Status
| Category | Day 1 | Day 2 | Day 3 | Day 4 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| QIB | 0.35x | 0.36x | 142.28x | 142.28x |
| sNII (S-HNI) | 1.18x | 3.00x | 42.25x | 42.25x |
| bNII (B-HNI) | 0.67x | 2.10x | 74.57x | 74.57x |
| Retail | 0.67x | 1.45x | 8.27x | 8.26x |
| Total | 0.62x | 1.34x | 58.32x | 58.32x |
Colour: red <1x · green 1–5x · blue 5–10x · orange >10x.
Allotment Statistics
Retail Individual Investors (RII)
Subscription
8.26x
Allotment Ratio
1 lot per 9 applicants
Allotment Probability
~12.1%
Non-Institutional Investors (NII / HNI)
Subscription
63.79x
Allotment Type
Proportionate allotment
Qualified Institutional Buyers (QIB)
Subscription
142.28x
Allotment Type
Discretionary allotment
Total Subscription
58.32x
Allotment probability is estimated based on subscription data and is not guaranteed. Actual allotment depends on the registrar's process.
Basis of Allotment
Category-wise subscription & allotment ratio
IPO Timeline
Issue Opens
24 Aug 2026 · Mon
Issue Closes
27 Aug 2026 · Thu
Bidding Cut-off (UPI Mandate)
27 Aug 2026 · 5:00 PM IST
Allotment
28 Aug 2026 · Fri
Listing
01 Sep 2026 · Tue
Issue Opens
24 Aug 2026 · Mon
Issue Closes
27 Aug 2026 · Thu
Bidding Cut-off (UPI Mandate)
27 Aug 2026 · 5:00 PM IST
Allotment
28 Aug 2026 · Fri
Listing
01 Sep 2026 · Tue
IPO Details
| Registrar | MUFG Intime India Private Limited |
| Exchange | BSE, NSE |
| ISIN | — |
| Face Value | ₹2 |
| Issue Size | ₹1757.00 Cr |
| Fresh Issue | ₹150.00 Cr |
| OFS Size | ₹1607.00 Cr |
| Lead Managers | JM Financial Limited, Avendus Capital Private Limited, Motilal Oswal Investment Advisors Limited, Nomura Financial Advisory and Securities (India) Private Limited, MUFG Intime India Private Limited |
3-Year Financial Summary
Revenue trend
↑ FY23→FY25
| Fiscal Year | Revenue (₹Cr) | PAT (₹Cr) | EPS | P/E | ROE |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| FY25 | 869.15 | — | — | — | 11.19% |
| FY24 | 751.55 | — | — | — | — |
| FY23 | 716.25 | — | — | — | — |
Valuation at Issue Price
Issue P/E
—
Price ÷ EPS
EPS (FY25)
—
Earnings per share
RoNW
11.19%
Return on net worth
ROCE
11.56%
as reported in filing
EBITDA margin
—
EBITDA ÷ revenue
Price/NAV
5.35x
Price ÷ NAV (as reported)
Company Fundamentals
9 sections extracted from this filingCapital Structure
| Authorised Capital | — |
| Issued Capital | — |
| Paid-up Capital | ₹1.25 Cr |
| Equity Shares (Pre-Issue) | — |
| Equity Shares (Post-Issue) | — |
Source: Symbiotec Pharmalab offer document (DRHP/RHP).
Shareholding Pattern
Pre-Issue
Pre-Issue not disclosed in this filing.Not separately disclosed in Symbiotec Pharmalab's filing.
Post-Issue
Post-Issue not disclosed in this filing.Not separately disclosed in Symbiotec Pharmalab's filing.
Source: Symbiotec Pharmalab offer document (DRHP/RHP).
Reservations & OFS
Investor Reservation
- QIB+50.00%
- NII / HNI+15.00%
- Retail+35.00%
OFS Selling Shareholders
- Satwani Holdings LLP₹144.00 Cr
- Rosewood Investments₹988.00 Cr
- India Business Excellence Fund – III₹475.00 Cr
Source: Symbiotec Pharmalab offer document (DRHP/RHP).
Board & Management
Board of Directors (6)
- Anil Satwani₹0.81 Cr p.a.
Chairman and Managing Director
Founder and promoter with significant experience in the pharmaceutical sector
- Rohit Mantri₹0.00 Cr p.a.
Nominee Director
Over 9 years of experience in the pharmaceutical sector
- Dhananjay Mungale
Nominee Director
Fellow member of the Institute of Chartered Accountants of India
Over 26 years of experience in the finance sector
- Sunita Kishnani₹0.00 Cr p.a.
Non-Executive Independent Director
- Pratik Patel₹0.00 Cr p.a.
Non-Executive Independent Director
- Pramod Kasat
Non-Executive Independent Director
Key Managerial Personnel (2)
- Raghavender Ramachandran₹0.14 Cr p.a.
Chief Financial Officer
Bachelor's degree in commerce from Osmania University, Hyderabad
Over 19 years of experience in the pharmaceutical sector, approximately 16 years with Aurigene Pharmaceutical Services Limited, over 3 years with Symbiotec
- Salil Jain₹0.01 Cr p.a.
Company Secretary and Compliance Officer
Bachelor's degree in commerce, bachelor's degree in law, associate member of the Institute of Company Secretaries of India
Over 10 years of experience in the legal and secretarial compliance sector
Source: Symbiotec Pharmalab offer document (DRHP/RHP).
Industry & Market
Global leadership position in corticosteroids and steroidal hormone APIs with 38.2% volume market share in corticosteroids and 23.84% in steroidal hormone APIs in Fiscal 2026; only Indian API supplier with regulated market DMFs in progesterone and three corticosteroid products
Per Frost & Sullivan, a report commissioned by the company (not independent).
Peer Comparison
| Company | P/E | EPS | RoNW % | NAV |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Symbiotec Pharmalab Limited | — | 19.1 | 9.48 | 184.69 |
Material Litigation
The company's subsidiary Knovea Pharmaceutical filed a writ petition challenging the reclassification of land in Mhow from 'industrial' to 'residential' usage under the Draft Pithampur Master Plan 2035; the High Court has stayed the operation of the notification and the matter is pending. Additionally, the company filed an FIR in 2017 against certain individuals for unlawful disclosure of confidential and proprietary information.
Registrar (RTA)
SEBI-registered Registrar & Transfer Agent — handles allotment and refunds.
Registrar:MUFG Intime India Private Limited→Lead Managers (BRLMs)
Click any merchant banker for their full IPO track record (positive listing rate, average gain, IPOs managed).
Documents
Frequently Asked Questions
When is the Symbiotec Pharmalab IPO opening?
The Symbiotec Pharmalab IPO opens on 24 Aug 2026 and closes on 27 Aug 2026. Check this page for the latest updates as we refresh every 30 minutes.
What is the price band of the Symbiotec Pharmalab IPO?
The price band for the Symbiotec Pharmalab IPO is ₹938 to ₹988. The final price is announced after the book-building process and is confirmed before listing.
What is the lot size and minimum investment for the Symbiotec Pharmalab IPO?
The minimum lot size is 15 shares with a minimum investment of ₹14,820. Retail investors can apply for up to the retail limit defined by SEBI.
What is the GMP of Symbiotec Pharmalab IPO today?
The latest Grey Market Premium for Symbiotec Pharmalab is ₹270 (+27.33%). GMP is unofficial data and is not a guarantee of listing price.
When will the Symbiotec Pharmalab IPO list on NSE and BSE?
The Symbiotec Pharmalab IPO is expected to list on 01 Sep 2026 on BSE, NSE. Actual listing day trading begins at the start of the normal market session.
How can I check the Symbiotec Pharmalab IPO allotment status?
The registrar for this IPO is MUFG Intime India Private Limited. You can check your allotment status on the registrar's portal using your PAN, application number, or DP ID. We link to the registrar directly on our allotment page after the allotment date.
Is the Symbiotec Pharmalab IPO a mainboard or SME issue?
Symbiotec Pharmalab is a mainboard IPO that will list on the main NSE and BSE boards. Mainboard IPOs are open to retail investors with a minimum application of one lot.
How do I apply for the Symbiotec Pharmalab IPO?
You can apply for the Symbiotec Pharmalab IPO through any SEBI-registered broker such as Zerodha, Upstox, or Angel One using UPI or ASBA. Use the Apply Now buttons on this page to go directly to the broker.
What is the expected listing price of Symbiotec Pharmalab IPO?
Based on the current GMP of ₹270, the expected listing price of Symbiotec Pharmalab is ₹1,258 (issue price ₹988 + GMP ₹270). Note that GMP is unofficial grey market data and actual listing price may differ.
What is the allotment ratio for Symbiotec Pharmalab IPO?
Based on the retail subscription of 8.26x, the estimated allotment ratio is 1 lot per 9 applicants (approximately 12.1% chance of allotment). This is an estimate and actual allotment may vary.
Should I subscribe to Symbiotec Pharmalab IPO?
Based on our algorithmic analysis, Symbiotec Pharmalab IPO is rated SUBSCRIBE with high confidence. Strong investor demand with 58x subscription suggests positive listing momentum. GMP indicates market expects a listing premium. This is not investment advice — please read the DRHP and consult a financial advisor before investing.
Recently Listed IPOs
| Company | Listed | Listing Gain |
|---|---|---|
| Purple Style Labs | 07 Sep 2026 | -6.96% |
| Priority Jewels Limited | 04 Sep 2026 | +15.00% |
| ESDS Software Solution | 04 Sep 2026 | +76.46% |
Related IPOs
Related Articles
Multiple IPO Apps Won't Boost Your Allotment: The PAN Rule Explained
Many retail investors think using PhonePe, BHIM and their broker app for the same IPO creates multiple chances. It doesn't. Here is how SEBI's PAN rule actually works and the only legitimate way to improve household allotment odds.
Read more →
How-ToHow to Analyse an Indian IPO in Under 60 Minutes: A Retail Investor's Checklist
A practical, DRHP-first framework retail investors can use to size up an Indian IPO quickly, covering financials, valuation, peer comparison, use of proceeds and risk factors.
Read more →
How-ToHow to Read Broker and Influencer IPO Recommendations Critically
IPO tips flood social media and broker channels during every busy listing season. Here is how to tell credible analysis from paid hype, what SEBI actually requires, and the red flags worth checking before you trust any recommendation.
Read more →