Molbio Diagnostics IPO
LISTEDMAINBOARDSUBSCRIBEListing Performance
▲ 21.44%
Issue Price
₹807
Listing Price
₹980
Listed On
17 Aug 2026
- Price Band
- ₹768 – ₹807
- Lot Size
- 18
- Lot Value
- ₹14,526
- Open Date
- 10 Aug10 Aug 2026
- Close Date
- 12 Aug12 Aug 2026
- Min Investment
- ₹14,526
Molbio Diagnostics — Live Stock Performance
About Molbio Diagnostics
Molbio Diagnostics is a molecular diagnostics company that develops, manufactures, and markets diagnostic devices and test kits. The company operates primarily in India with a focus on infectious disease testing, particularly tuberculosis, COVID, Hepatitis, HIV, and HPV through its Truenat platform.
Revenue is generated through the sale of molecular diagnostic devices (Truenat platforms/workstations) and test kits (chips, cartridges, and reagents) to public and private healthcare institutions, government programs, and international markets.
Use of IPO Proceeds
Total allocation: ₹177.82 Cr (excludes issue expenses)
Promoters
Sriram Natarajan
Executive Director and Chief Executive Officer · age 67
Dr. Chandrasekhar Bhaskaran Nair
Executive Director and Chief Technology Officer · age 58
Pre-issue: 5.42%
Sangeetha Sriram
Executive Director and Director of Operations · age 66
Shiva Sriram
Sowmya Sriram
Investment Analysis
Quick Analysis: 6 strengths · 6 risk factors· Exchange: BSE, NSE
Strengths (6)
- •Well-positioned in large, growing molecular diagnostics market with point-of-care testing credibility
- •Innovative, R&D-focused business with novel portable multi-disease molecular diagnostics platform
- •Scalable business model with strong entry barriers and recurring revenues
- •Strategic collaborations and acquisitions enhancing capabilities and product offerings
- •Management team with deep domain expertise and strong financial performance track record
- •WHO-endorsed TB test chip, only rapid molecular test by Indian company
Risk Factors (6)
- •Government dependency: 84-92% revenue from Indian government and international aid agencies; policy changes could adversely impact sales
- •Customer concentration: Top 10 customers represent 78-83% of product sales revenue
- •Statutory compliance delays: Historical delays in payment of statutory dues including provident fund and ESI
- •First public offer: No formal market exists for shares; offer price may not reflect post-listing market price
- •Fraud and misappropriation: Past instances of employee and external fraud; employee arrests and ongoing recovery efforts
- •Dividend uncertainty: No assurance of future dividend payments; dependent on profitability, cash flows, and financing agreements
📊 Algorithmic Score
Computed from issue structure — GMP, fresh issue %, OFS %, issue size
Why do these differ? The Algorithmic Score measures issue quality (structure, size, promoter commitment). The Demand Analysis measures investor interest signals (subscription, GMP, risks). A high-quality issue can still have unconfirmed demand — especially before subscription opens.
✍️ Demand & Risk Analysis
Based on market demand signals — subscription, GMP trend, risk factors
IPO Market Analysis
▲ Listed +21.4%Strong investor demand with 43x subscription suggests positive listing momentum. GMP indicates market expects a listing premium.
Pre-listing prediction: SUBSCRIBE
Investor Quota
Approx. shares reserved per category
Estimated from total issue size; actual reserved lots are set in the RHP.
Application Lot Sizes
Retail caps at ₹2,00,000 (13 lots here). S-HNI is ₹2L–₹10L, B-HNI is above ₹10L.
| Category | Lots | Shares | Amount |
|---|---|---|---|
| Retail (min) | 1 | 18 | ₹14,526 |
| Retail (max) | 13 | 234 | ₹1,88,838 |
| S-HNI (min) | 14 | 252 | ₹2,03,364 |
| S-HNI (max) | 68 | 1,224 | ₹9,87,768 |
| B-HNI (min) | 69 | 1,242 | ₹10,02,294 |
Subscription Status
| Category | Day 1 | Day 2 | Day 3 |
|---|---|---|---|
| QIB | 0.38x | 0.56x | 108.63x |
| sNII (S-HNI) | 0.52x | 4.68x | 33.01x |
| bNII (B-HNI) | 0.46x | 3.06x | 36.52x |
| Retail | 0.54x | 2.22x | 9.08x |
| Total | 0.48x | 2.05x | 43.07x |
Colour: red <1x · amber 1–10x · green ≥10x oversubscribed.
Allotment Statistics
Retail Individual Investors (RII)
Subscription
9.08x
Allotment Ratio
1 lot per 10 applicants
Allotment Probability
~11.0%
Non-Institutional Investors (NII / HNI)
Subscription
35.35x
Allotment Type
Proportionate allotment
Qualified Institutional Buyers (QIB)
Subscription
108.63x
Allotment Type
Discretionary allotment
Total Subscription
43.07x
Allotment probability is estimated based on subscription data and is not guaranteed. Actual allotment depends on the registrar's process.
Basis of Allotment
Category-wise subscription & allotment ratio
Weigh your chances
IPO Timeline
Issue Opens
10 Aug 2026 · Mon
Issue Closes
12 Aug 2026 · Wed
Bidding Cut-off (UPI Mandate)
12 Aug 2026 · 5:00 PM IST
Allotment
13 Aug 2026 · Thu
Listing
17 Aug 2026 · Mon
Issue Opens
10 Aug 2026 · Mon
Issue Closes
12 Aug 2026 · Wed
Bidding Cut-off (UPI Mandate)
12 Aug 2026 · 5:00 PM IST
Allotment
13 Aug 2026 · Thu
Listing
17 Aug 2026 · Mon
IPO Details
| Registrar | KFin Technologies Limited |
| Exchange | BSE, NSE |
| ISIN | — |
| Face Value | ₹1 |
| Issue Size | ₹939.70 Cr |
| Fresh Issue | ₹200.00 Cr |
| OFS Size | — |
| Lead Managers | Kotak Mahindra Capital Company Limited, IIFL Capital Services Limited, Jefferies India Private Limited, Motilal Oswal Investment Advisors Limited |
3-Year Financial Summary
Revenue trend
↑ FY24→FY25
| Fiscal Year | Revenue (₹Cr) | PAT (₹Cr) | EPS | P/E | ROE |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| FY25 | 1,020.42 | 138.58 | — | — | — |
| FY24 | 836.56 | 83.54 | — | — | — |
Detailed Line Items (₹ Cr)
| Line Item | FY24 | FY25 |
|---|---|---|
| Total Income | 840.66 | 1,027.94 |
| EBITDA | 185.09 | 256.64 |
| Total Assets | 1,221.06 | 1,461.56 |
| Total Borrowings | 174.58 | 123.16 |
From the company's offer document (DRHP/RHP); restated figures where available.
Check the valuation yourself
Company Fundamentals
9 sections extracted from this filingCapital Structure
| Authorised Capital | — |
| Issued Capital | — |
| Paid-up Capital | ₹0.11 Cr |
| Equity Shares (Pre-Issue) | — |
| Equity Shares (Post-Issue) | — |
Source: Molbio Diagnostics offer document (DRHP/RHP).
Shareholding Pattern
Pre-Issue
Pre-Issue not disclosed in this filing.Not separately disclosed in Molbio Diagnostics's filing.
Post-Issue
Post-Issue not disclosed in this filing.Not separately disclosed in Molbio Diagnostics's filing.
Source: Molbio Diagnostics offer document (DRHP/RHP).
Reservations & OFS
Investor Reservation
- QIB+50.00%
- NII / HNI+15.00%
- Retail+35.00%
OFS Selling Shareholders
- EXXORA TRADING LLP18,11,000 sh
- DR. CHANDRASEKHAR BHASKARAN NAIR (JOINTLY HELD WITH ANITA ANGELA CHANDRASEKHAR)12,21,000 sh
- ABDUL QADIR MOHAMED THERUVATH48,000 sh
- CHEWBACCA SERVICES LIMITED1,93,000 sh
- J. GURU DUTT (JOINTLY HELD WITH SANDHYA GURU DUTT)9,02,000 sh
- GOPALKRISHNA MANGALORE KINI11,25,000 sh
- GOPALAKRISHNA SAMPATHGIRI (JOINTLY HELD WITH JAYSHREE SAMPATHGIRI)9,02,000 sh
- INDIA BUSINESS EXCELLENCE FUND III10,00,000 sh
- M GANESH KAMATH17,000 sh
- M.A. ROHIT2,48,000 sh
- M.A. SHARATH2,02,000 sh
- M.A. USHA RANI4,51,000 sh
- SANGEETHA M KINI4,52,000 sh
- SHAHEEDA ABDUL KADER97,000 sh
- SHRUTHI G KINI2,26,000 sh
- SUJAY LIMITED1,93,000 sh
- VIVEK DEVARAJ78,000 sh
Source: Molbio Diagnostics offer document (DRHP/RHP).
Board & Management
Board of Directors (6)
- Sriram Natarajan₹2.44 Cr p.a.
Executive Director and CEO
- Dr. Chandrasekhar Bhaskaran Nair₹1.44 Cr p.a.
Executive Director
- Sangeetha Sriram₹4.01 Cr p.a.
Executive Director
- Dr. Arun Kumar Jha₹0.01 Cr p.a.
Independent Director
B.A. (Economics), B.L., M.A. (Economics), M.S. (Finance), Ph.D. (Economics)
36 years in public sector as retired Indian Economic Service officer
- Dr. Balram Bhargava₹0.01 Cr p.a.
Independent Director
B.M.S., M.D., M.D. (Cardiology)
Over 30 years in medical field, former professor of cardiology at AIIMS New Delhi, former DG ICMR
- Nupur Garg₹0.01 Cr p.a.
Independent Director
M.B.A., Associate Member of ICAI
Over 23 years in finance and private equity
Key Managerial Personnel (3)
- Sriram Natarajan₹2.44 Cr p.a.
Chief Executive Officer
- Manan Bimal Khokhani₹0.04 Cr p.a.
President Finance and Accounts and Chief Financial Officer
B.Com., Associate Member of ICAI
15 years in finance and accounts
- Darshan Raghunath Karekar₹0.02 Cr p.a.
Company Secretary and Compliance Officer
B.Com., B.L., Diploma in Cyber Law, FCS
8 years in manufacturing sector
Source: Molbio Diagnostics offer document (DRHP/RHP).
Industry & Market
Per Molecular Diagnostics Industry Report (1Lattice Report), a report commissioned by the company (not independent).
Peer Comparison
| Company | P/E | EPS | RoNW % | NAV |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Molbio Diagnostics Limited | — | 14.77 | 14.55 | 101.51 |
Material Litigation
The Company faces multiple tax proceedings with aggregate demands of ₹507.81 million across fiscal years 2020-21 through 2024-25, relating to income tax surveys challenging certain transaction classifications as bogus expenses. Additionally, the Company and its subsidiaries have various criminal, tax, and civil proceedings with total aggregate amounts involved of approximately ₹932.71 million, though most fall below the materiality threshold of ₹64.38 million except for tax demands against the Company.
Registrar (RTA)
SEBI-registered Registrar & Transfer Agent — handles allotment and refunds.
Registrar:KFin Technologies Limited→Lead Managers (BRLMs)
Click any merchant banker for their full IPO track record (positive listing rate, average gain, IPOs managed).
Documents
Frequently Asked Questions
When is the Molbio Diagnostics IPO opening?
The Molbio Diagnostics IPO opens on 10 Aug 2026 and closes on 12 Aug 2026. Check this page for the latest updates as we refresh every 30 minutes.
What is the price band of the Molbio Diagnostics IPO?
The price band for the Molbio Diagnostics IPO is ₹768 to ₹807. The final price is announced after the book-building process and is confirmed before listing.
What is the lot size and minimum investment for the Molbio Diagnostics IPO?
The minimum lot size is 18 shares with a minimum investment of ₹14,526. Retail investors can apply for up to the retail limit defined by SEBI.
What is the GMP of Molbio Diagnostics IPO today?
The latest Grey Market Premium for Molbio Diagnostics is ₹154 (+19.08%). GMP is unofficial data and is not a guarantee of listing price.
When will the Molbio Diagnostics IPO list on NSE and BSE?
The Molbio Diagnostics IPO is expected to list on 17 Aug 2026 on BSE, NSE. Actual listing day trading begins at the start of the normal market session.
How can I check the Molbio Diagnostics IPO allotment status?
The registrar for this IPO is KFin Technologies Limited. You can check your allotment status on the registrar's portal using your PAN, application number, or DP ID. We link to the registrar directly on our allotment page after the allotment date.
Is the Molbio Diagnostics IPO a mainboard or SME issue?
Molbio Diagnostics is a mainboard IPO that will list on the main NSE and BSE boards. Mainboard IPOs are open to retail investors with a minimum application of one lot.
How do I apply for the Molbio Diagnostics IPO?
You can apply for the Molbio Diagnostics IPO through any SEBI-registered broker such as Zerodha, Upstox, or Angel One using UPI or ASBA. Use the Apply Now buttons on this page to go directly to the broker.
What is the expected listing price of Molbio Diagnostics IPO?
Based on the current GMP of ₹154, the expected listing price of Molbio Diagnostics is ₹961 (issue price ₹807 + GMP ₹154). Note that GMP is unofficial grey market data and actual listing price may differ.
What is the allotment ratio for Molbio Diagnostics IPO?
Based on the retail subscription of 9.08x, the estimated allotment ratio is 1 lot per 10 applicants (approximately 11.0% chance of allotment). This is an estimate and actual allotment may vary.
Should I subscribe to Molbio Diagnostics IPO?
Based on our algorithmic analysis, Molbio Diagnostics IPO is rated SUBSCRIBE with high confidence. Strong investor demand with 43x subscription suggests positive listing momentum. GMP indicates market expects a listing premium. This is not investment advice — please read the DRHP and consult a financial advisor before investing.
Recently Listed IPOs
| Company | Listed | Listing Gain |
|---|---|---|
| Veegaland Developers | 18 Sep 2026 | +10.00% |
| Steamhouse India | 17 Sep 2026 | +16.67% |
| Manipal Payment & Identity Solutions | 17 Sep 2026 | -2.65% |
Related IPOs
Related Articles
How to Compare an IPO With Listed Peers Using Key Ratios and Growth Metrics
A practical framework for Indian retail investors on comparing an IPO with its listed peers using P/E, P/B, EV/EBITDA and growth metrics, illustrated with the NSE vs BSE case study.
Read more →
How-ToMultiple IPO Apps Won't Boost Your Allotment: The PAN Rule Explained
Many retail investors think using PhonePe, BHIM and their broker app for the same IPO creates multiple chances. It doesn't. Here is how SEBI's PAN rule actually works and the only legitimate way to improve household allotment odds.
Read more →
How-ToHow to Analyse an Indian IPO in Under 60 Minutes: A Retail Investor's Checklist
A practical, DRHP-first framework retail investors can use to size up an Indian IPO quickly, covering financials, valuation, peer comparison, use of proceeds and risk factors.
Read more →