IPO Market — India IPO tracker

Behari Lal Engineering IPO

LISTEDMAINBOARDSUBSCRIBE

Listing Performance

63.16%

Issue Price

₹285

Listing Price

₹465

Listed On

19 Aug 2026

Price Band
₹271 – ₹285
Lot Size
52
Lot Value
₹14,820
Open Date
12 Aug 2026
Close Date
14 Aug 2026
Min Investment
₹14,820
Get GMP, subscription & allotment alerts for this IPO:Join Telegram
Check Behari Lal Engineering live price on NSE / BSE →

About Behari Lal Engineering

Manufactures alloy steel products, metal rolls, engineering castings, and forged components for industrial customers across automotive, infrastructure, aggregate crushing, and engineering equipment sectors.

CustomersB2B
CIN: U27109PB1995PLC016490Registered Office: Village Salani, Amloh Road, Mandi Gobindgarh, Punjab-147 301, IndiaFace Value: ₹10www.beharilalengineering.com

Use of IPO Proceeds

purchase and installation of new equipment / machinery (including computers, printers and computer peripherals) along with civil work for such installation at Manufacturing Facility 1capexFY27-FY28₹2.43 Cr(31.7%)
purchase and installation of new roof-top solar panels at Manufacturing Facility 1capexFY27₹0.39 Cr(5.1%)
purchase and installation of new equipment / machinery along with civil work for such installation at Manufacturing Facility 2capexFY27-FY28₹4.39 Cr(57.2%)
purchase and installation of new roof-top solar panels at Manufacturing Facility 2capexFY27₹0.39 Cr(5.1%)
Repayment and/ or pre-payment, in full or part, of certain borrowings availed by our CompanyrepaymentFY27₹0.07 Cr(0.9%)
General corporate purposesgeneral corporate(0.0%)

Total allocation: ₹7.67 Cr (excludes issue expenses)

Promoters

Parkash Chand Garg

Chairman and Non-Executive Director

Rajesh Garg

Vice Chairman and Non-Executive Director · age 59

Dinesh Garg

Managing Director · age 55

Lovlish Garg

Whole-Time Director · age 36

Bhuvnesh Garg

Chief Executive Officer · age 31

Investment Analysis

Quick Analysis: 6 strengths · 6 risk factors· Exchange: BSE, NSE

Strengths (6)

  • Strategic location in Mandi Gobindgarh steel hub with excellent road, rail, and airport connectivity
  • Over 1,600 approved customers across diverse industries with stringent qualification requirements
  • Wide product portfolio including alloy steel, castings, and forged components for multiple sectors
  • Advanced integrated facilities with digital steel melting, ladle refining, and heat treatment capabilities
  • Strong customer retention with 63% repeat customers generating majority of revenue
  • Entry barriers from customer approvals and ISO certifications including 9001, 14001, and PED

Risk Factors (6)

  • Top 10 customers represent 39.91% of revenue; loss of customers without long-term contracts would materially harm business
  • 86.10% revenue from repeat customers; loss of repeat customers could adversely affect operations and financial condition
  • Automobile, infrastructure, ACM and engineering industries contribute >95% revenue; adverse impact on these industries would harm business
  • 95.75% sales concentrated in India; inability to maintain Indian revenue growth may adversely affect financial condition
  • Raw material costs constitute 60.78% of expenses; delays in procurement could adversely impact operations and customer obligations
  • Top 10 vendors represent >35% of material purchases; loss of vendors or price increases could adversely impact business

📊 Algorithmic Score

Computed from issue structure — GMP, fresh issue %, OFS %, issue size

Why do these differ? The Algorithmic Score measures issue quality (structure, size, promoter commitment). The Demand Analysis measures investor interest signals (subscription, GMP, risks). A high-quality issue can still have unconfirmed demand — especially before subscription opens.

✍️ Demand & Risk Analysis

Based on market demand signals — subscription, GMP trend, risk factors

IPO Market Analysis

Listed +63.2%

Strong investor demand with 108x subscription suggests positive listing momentum. GMP indicates market expects a listing premium.

Pre-listing prediction: SUBSCRIBE

Investor Quota

QIB 50%
NII / HNI 15%
Retail 35%

Approx. shares reserved per category

QIB (50%)52,91,579 shares
NII / HNI (15%)15,87,474 shares
Retail (35%)37,04,105 shares

Estimated from total issue size; actual reserved lots are set in the RHP.

Application Lot Sizes

Retail caps at ₹2,00,000 (13 lots here). S-HNI is ₹2L–₹10L, B-HNI is above ₹10L.

CategoryLotsSharesAmount
Retail (min)15214,820
Retail (max)136761,92,660
S-HNI (min)147282,07,480
S-HNI (max)663,4329,78,120
B-HNI (min)673,4849,92,940

Subscription Status

Overall subscription108.16x 🔥(Day 3)
Updated 21 days ago
CategoryDay 1Day 2Day 3
QIB0.73x2.22x165.33x
sNII (S-HNI)
bNII (B-HNI)
Retail2.66x9.30x52.78x
Total2.00x7.73x108.16x

Colour: red <1x · green 1–5x · blue 5–10x · orange >10x.

Allotment Statistics

Retail Individual Investors (RII)

Subscription

52.78x

Allotment Ratio

1 lot per 53 applicants

Allotment Probability

~1.9%

Non-Institutional Investors (NII / HNI)

Subscription

165.20x

Allotment Type

Proportionate allotment

Qualified Institutional Buyers (QIB)

Subscription

165.33x

Allotment Type

Discretionary allotment

Total Subscription

108.16x

Allotment probability is estimated based on subscription data and is not guaranteed. Actual allotment depends on the registrar's process.

Basis of Allotment

Category-wise subscription & allotment ratio

View →

IPO Timeline

Issue Opens

12 Aug 2026 · Wed

Issue Closes

14 Aug 2026 · Fri

Bidding Cut-off (UPI Mandate)

14 Aug 2026 · 5:00 PM IST

Allotment

17 Aug 2026 · Mon

Listing

19 Aug 2026 · Wed

IPO Details

RegistrarMUFG Intime India Private Limited
ExchangeBSE, NSE
ISIN
Face Value₹10
Issue Size₹301.62 Cr
Fresh Issue₹110.00 Cr
OFS Size
Lead ManagersEmkay, Systematix

3-Year Financial Summary

Financial data not available yet.

Company Fundamentals

9 sections extracted from this filing

Capital Structure

Authorised Capital
Issued Capital
Paid-up Capital
Equity Shares (Pre-Issue)
Equity Shares (Post-Issue)
Preference Shares104

Source: Behari Lal Engineering offer document (DRHP/RHP).

Shareholding Pattern

Pre-Issue

  • Sh. Dinesh Garg(Promoter)+8.43%
  • Sh. Parkash Chand Garg(Promoter)+9.00%
  • Sh. Lovlish Garg(Promoter)+9.91%
  • Sh. Rajesh Kumar Garg(Promoter)+9.62%
  • Sh. Bhuvnesh Garg(Promoter Group)+4.09%
  • Parkash Chand Garg (HUF)(Promoter Group)+7.78%
  • Dinesh Garg HUF(Promoter Group)+9.93%
  • Rajesh Kumar Garg Huf(Promoter Group)+4.92%
  • Anju Garg(Promoter Group)+9.50%
  • Yogita Garg(Promoter Group)+9.96%
  • Kiran Garg Huf(Promoter Group)+0.48%
  • Pratibha Goyal(Promoter Group)+0.00%
  • Lovlish Garg HUF(Promoter Group)+0.63%
  • Kanav Garg(Promoter Group)+9.27%
  • Bhanu Garg(Promoter Group)+6.45%
  • Aakanksha Garg(Promoter Group)+0.01%
  • Ridhisha Achal Bansal(Promoter Group)+0.00%
Total+99.98%

Post-Issue

Post-Issue not disclosed in this filing.Not separately disclosed in Behari Lal Engineering's filing.

Source: Behari Lal Engineering offer document (DRHP/RHP).

Reservations & OFS

Investor Reservation

  • QIB+50.00%
  • NII / HNI+15.00%
  • Retail+35.00%

OFS Selling Shareholders

  • Rajesh Garg20,45,985 sh
  • Lovlish Garg5,14,028 sh
  • Yogita Garg22,64,720 sh
  • Dinesh Kumar Garg HUF2,97,033 sh
  • SG Tech Engineering Private Limited27,32,755 sh

Source: Behari Lal Engineering offer document (DRHP/RHP).

Board & Management

Board of Directors (10)
  • Parkash Chand Garg

    Chairman and Non-Executive Director

  • Rajesh Garg₹0.01 Cr p.a.

    Vice Chairman and Non-Executive Director

  • Dinesh Garg

    Managing Director

  • Lovlish Garg

    Whole Time Director

  • Manvinder Partap Singh

    Executive Director

  • Anil Dhawan

    Independent Director

    Bachelor's degree and Master's degree in Science from University of Delhi; Doctor of Philosophy from University of Delhi; Executive development programme from Indian Institute of Foreign Trade, New Delhi; Course in Economics of the Steel Industry from Fordham University

    Around 36 years of experience in steel industry

  • Anil Kumar Bansal

    Independent Director

    Bachelor's Degree in Commerce from Punjabi University; Certified associate of the Indian Institute of Bankers; Certificate in commercial credit from Moody's Analytics

    Around 39 years of experience in banking

  • Ayussh Mittaal

    Independent Director

    Member of the Institute of Chartered Accountants of India; Certificate of practice from the Institute of Chartered Accountants of India since 2017

    Around 8 years of experience in accounting and finance

  • Meena Rohilla

    Independent Director

    Bachelor's Degree in Business Administration from Kurukshetra University; Associate member of the Institute of Company Secretaries of India

    Around 14 years of experience in secretarial, regulatory and statutory compliance

  • Rajesh Kumar Sinha

    Independent Director

    Bachelor's degree in Engineering from Rajasthan University; Provisional Master's Degree in Science in engineering from Regional Institute of Technology, Jamshedpur

    Around 22 years of experience in steel and metals industry

Key Managerial Personnel (6)
  • Dinesh Garg

    Managing Director

  • Lovlish Garg

    Whole Time Director

  • Manvinder Partap Singh

    Executive Director

  • Bhuvnesh Garg₹0.02 Cr p.a.

    Chief Executive Officer

    Bachelor's Degree in Business Administration from Amity University, Uttar Pradesh; Post Graduate Program in Global Family Managed Business from S P Jain School of Global Management

    Around 8 years of experience; associated with the Company since October 1, 2019

  • Aakarsh Goyal₹0.01 Cr p.a.

    Chief Financial Officer

    Bachelor's Degree in Commerce from University of Delhi; Chartered Accountant; Member of the Institute of Chartered Accountants of India

    Around 7 years of experience

  • Sanjeev Kumar Sehgal₹0.01 Cr p.a.

    Company Secretary and Compliance Officer

    Bachelor's Degree in Commerce and Bachelor's Degree in Law from Ch. Charan Singh University, Meerut; Member of the Institute of Company Secretaries of India

    Over 11 years of experience

Source: Behari Lal Engineering offer document (DRHP/RHP).

Industry & Market

Growth (CAGR)
+21.00%

Per CRISIL, a report commissioned by the company (not independent).

Peer Comparison

CompanyP/EEPSRoNW %NAV
Behari Lal Engineering Limited21.1461.89
AIA Engineering Limited

Material Litigation

The Company has 5 tax proceedings (2 direct tax, 3 indirect tax) with aggregate amount of ₹13.96 million against it, and Promoters have 2 direct tax proceedings with aggregate amount of ₹0.80 million. No material outstanding litigation exists as per the Board-approved materiality policy.

Registrar (RTA)

SEBI-registered Registrar & Transfer Agent — handles allotment and refunds.

Registrar:MUFG Intime India Private Limited

Lead Managers (BRLMs)

Click any merchant banker for their full IPO track record (positive listing rate, average gain, IPOs managed).

Documents

Frequently Asked Questions

When is the Behari Lal Engineering IPO opening?

The Behari Lal Engineering IPO opens on 12 Aug 2026 and closes on 14 Aug 2026. Check this page for the latest updates as we refresh every 30 minutes.

What is the price band of the Behari Lal Engineering IPO?

The price band for the Behari Lal Engineering IPO is ₹271 to ₹285. The final price is announced after the book-building process and is confirmed before listing.

What is the lot size and minimum investment for the Behari Lal Engineering IPO?

The minimum lot size is 52 shares with a minimum investment of ₹14,820. Retail investors can apply for up to the retail limit defined by SEBI.

What is the GMP of Behari Lal Engineering IPO today?

The latest Grey Market Premium for Behari Lal Engineering is ₹83 (+29.12%). GMP is unofficial data and is not a guarantee of listing price.

When will the Behari Lal Engineering IPO list on NSE and BSE?

The Behari Lal Engineering IPO is expected to list on 19 Aug 2026 on BSE, NSE. Actual listing day trading begins at the start of the normal market session.

How can I check the Behari Lal Engineering IPO allotment status?

The registrar for this IPO is MUFG Intime India Private Limited. You can check your allotment status on the registrar's portal using your PAN, application number, or DP ID. We link to the registrar directly on our allotment page after the allotment date.

Is the Behari Lal Engineering IPO a mainboard or SME issue?

Behari Lal Engineering is a mainboard IPO that will list on the main NSE and BSE boards. Mainboard IPOs are open to retail investors with a minimum application of one lot.

How do I apply for the Behari Lal Engineering IPO?

You can apply for the Behari Lal Engineering IPO through any SEBI-registered broker such as Zerodha, Upstox, or Angel One using UPI or ASBA. Use the Apply Now buttons on this page to go directly to the broker.

What is the expected listing price of Behari Lal Engineering IPO?

Based on the current GMP of ₹83, the expected listing price of Behari Lal Engineering is ₹368 (issue price ₹285 + GMP ₹83). Note that GMP is unofficial grey market data and actual listing price may differ.

What is the allotment ratio for Behari Lal Engineering IPO?

Based on the retail subscription of 52.78x, the estimated allotment ratio is 1 lot per 53 applicants (approximately 1.9% chance of allotment). This is an estimate and actual allotment may vary.

Should I subscribe to Behari Lal Engineering IPO?

Based on our algorithmic analysis, Behari Lal Engineering IPO is rated SUBSCRIBE with high confidence. Strong investor demand with 108x subscription suggests positive listing momentum. GMP indicates market expects a listing premium. This is not investment advice — please read the DRHP and consult a financial advisor before investing.

Recently Listed IPOs

CompanyListedListing Gain
Symbiotec Pharmalab01 Sep 2026+0.00%
Skyways Air Services01 Sep 2026-38.89%
Hy-Tech Engineers01 Sep 2026+41.51%

Related IPOs

Related Articles

IPO Tools

Financial Disclaimer: The information on this page is for educational purposes only and does not constitute investment advice. IPO investments are subject to market risks. Grey Market Premium (GMP) figures are unofficial and not endorsed by SEBI, NSE, or BSE. Past performance is not indicative of future returns. Please read the RHP and consult a SEBI-registered advisor before investing.