Listing Performance
▲ 16.84%
Issue Price
₹95
Listing Price
₹111
Listed On
02 Sep 2026
- Price Band
- ₹95 – ₹95
- Lot Size
- 1200
- Lot Value
- ₹1,14,000
- Open Date
- 25 Aug 2026
- Close Date
- 28 Aug 2026
- Min Investment
- ₹1,14,000
About Sumax Engineering Limited
Sumax Engineering is engaged in the manufacturing and trading of a diverse range of products for the Automotive Original Equipment Manufacturer (OEM) and Auto Refinish markets. The company’s manufacturing division produces adhesive tapes, die-cuts, rubbing and polishing compounds, buffing pads, reflective tapes, printing solutions, domes, graphics, and a range of car care products. Its trading segment supplies essential items such as electrical and pneumatic tools, abrasive materials, body shop consumables, and aerosol products. The company adheres to ISO 9001:2015 and IATF 16949:2016 certifications, ensuring its products meet both national and international quality standards. By utilizing premium-grade raw materials and maintaining rigorous quality control, Sumax Engineering aims to deliver reliable and high-performance solutions tailored to the evolving demands of the automotive industry.
Use of IPO Proceeds
Total allocation: ₹33.51 Cr (excludes issue expenses)
Promoters
Sudeep Mehta
Promoter, Chairman and Managing Director · age 56
Over 3 decades of experience in the Automotive and Car Care Products Industry.
Bachelor's Degree in Commerce from Osmania University, Hyderabad and Master's degree in Business Administration from University of Poona.
Pre-issue: 89.76%
Smriti Mehta
Promoter and Whole Time Director · age 50
Bachelor's Degree in Arts from Maharshi Dayanand Saraswati University, Ajmer and Degree of Interior Designer from South Delhi Polytechnic for Women.
Investment Analysis
Quick Analysis: 5 strengths · 5 risk factors· Exchange: NSE
Strengths (5)
- •Strong manufacturing capabilities ensure product quality and consistency.
- •Diverse product portfolio catering to both OEM and auto refinish markets.
- •Long-standing relationships with automotive OEMs ensure steady demand.
- •Experienced promoters, management, and operating team.
- •Advanced in-house processing facilities focused on cost competitiveness.
Risk Factors (5)
- •Rising costs, supply disruptions, and import restrictions on raw materials may impact financial performance.
- •The company is significantly dependent on imports for raw material procurement.
- •A substantial portion of revenues is derived from the top 10 customers.
- •The business is heavily reliant on the performance of the broader automotive industry.
- •The registered office and a manufacturing unit are not owned by the company.
📊 Algorithmic Score
Computed from issue structure — GMP, fresh issue %, OFS %, issue size
Why do these differ? The Algorithmic Score measures issue quality (structure, size, promoter commitment). The Demand Analysis measures investor interest signals (subscription, GMP, risks). A high-quality issue can still have unconfirmed demand — especially before subscription opens.
✍️ Demand & Risk Analysis
Based on market demand signals — subscription, GMP trend, risk factors
IPO Market Analysis
▲ Listed +16.8%Strong investor demand with 152x subscription suggests positive listing momentum. GMP indicates market expects a listing premium.
Pre-listing prediction: SUBSCRIBE
Investor Quota
Approx. shares reserved per category
Estimated from total issue size; actual reserved lots are set in the RHP.
Application Lot Sizes
Retail caps at ₹2,00,000 (1 lots here). S-HNI is ₹2L–₹10L, B-HNI is above ₹10L.
| Category | Lots | Shares | Amount |
|---|---|---|---|
| Retail (min) | 1 | 1,200 | ₹1,14,000 |
| Retail (max) | 1 | 1,200 | ₹1,14,000 |
| S-HNI (min) | 2 | 2,400 | ₹2,28,000 |
| S-HNI (max) | 8 | 9,600 | ₹9,12,000 |
| B-HNI (min) | 9 | 10,800 | ₹10,26,000 |
Subscription Status
| Category | Day 1 | Day 2 | Day 3 | Day 4 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| QIB | — | — | 2.22x | 121.28x |
| sNII (S-HNI) | — | — | — | — |
| bNII (B-HNI) | — | — | — | — |
| Retail | — | — | 34.36x | 158.78x |
| Total | — | — | 19.23x | 151.64x |
Colour: red <1x · amber 1–10x · green ≥10x oversubscribed.
Allotment Statistics
Retail Individual Investors (RII)
Subscription
158.78x
Allotment Ratio
1 lot per 159 applicants
Allotment Probability
~0.6%
Non-Institutional Investors (NII / HNI)
Subscription
198.36x
Allotment Type
Proportionate allotment
Qualified Institutional Buyers (QIB)
Subscription
121.28x
Allotment Type
Discretionary allotment
Total Subscription
151.64x
Allotment probability is estimated based on subscription data and is not guaranteed. Actual allotment depends on the registrar's process.
Basis of Allotment
Category-wise subscription & allotment ratio
IPO Timeline
Issue Opens
25 Aug 2026 · Tue
Issue Closes
28 Aug 2026 · Fri
UPI Deadline
28 Aug 2026 · Fri
Allotment
31 Aug 2026 · Mon
Refund
01 Sep 2026 · Tue
Share Credit
01 Sep 2026 · Tue
Listing
02 Sep 2026 · Wed
Issue Opens
25 Aug 2026 · Tue
Issue Closes
28 Aug 2026 · Fri
UPI Deadline
28 Aug 2026 · Fri
Allotment
31 Aug 2026 · Mon
Refund
01 Sep 2026 · Tue
Share Credit
01 Sep 2026 · Tue
Listing
02 Sep 2026 · Wed
IPO Details
| Registrar | KFin Technologies Limited |
| Exchange | NSE |
| ISIN | — |
| Face Value | ₹10 |
| Issue Size | ₹53.00 Cr |
| Fresh Issue | — |
| OFS Size | — |
| Lead Managers | GYR Capital Advisors Private Limited |
3-Year Financial Summary
Revenue trend
↑ FY23→FY25
| Fiscal Year | Revenue (₹Cr) | PAT (₹Cr) | EPS | P/E | ROE |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| FY25 | 147.69 | 12.76 | — | — | 20.71% |
| FY24 | 146.13 | 9.98 | — | — | — |
| FY23 | 130.79 | 7.43 | — | — | — |
Detailed Line Items (₹ Cr)
| Line Item | FY23 | FY24 | FY25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Total Income | 131.54 | 147.18 | 148.34 |
| EBITDA | 11.63 | 15.03 | 19.08 |
| Net Worth | 38.87 | 48.86 | 61.62 |
From the company's offer document (DRHP/RHP); restated figures where available.
Valuation at Issue Price
Issue P/E
—
Price ÷ EPS
EPS (FY25)
—
Earnings per share
RoNW
20.71%
Return on net worth
ROCE
23.86%
as reported in filing
EBITDA margin
12.9%
EBITDA ÷ revenue
Price/NAV
2.27x
Price ÷ NAV (as reported)
Company Fundamentals
10 sections extracted from this filingCapital Structure
| Authorised Capital | ₹20.00 Cr |
| Issued Capital | — |
| Paid-up Capital | ₹1.47 Cr |
| Equity Shares (Pre-Issue) | 14,73,15,000 |
| Equity Shares (Post-Issue) | — |
| Preference Shares | 0 |
Source: Sumax Engineering Limited offer document (DRHP/RHP).
Shareholding Pattern
Pre-Issue
- Mr. Sudeep Mehta(Promoter)—
- Mrs. Vimla Mehta(Promoter)—
- Mr. Sumer Chand Mehta(Promoter)—
- Ms. Suditi Mehta(Promoter)—
- Mrs. Smriti Mehta(Promoter)—
- Mrs. Pushpa Sampat Lodha(Promoter Group)—
- Ms. Seema Mohnot(Promoter Group)—
- Promoter+96.73%
- Public+3.27%
Post-Issue
Post-Issue not disclosed in this filing.Not separately disclosed in Sumax Engineering Limited's filing.
Source: Sumax Engineering Limited offer document (DRHP/RHP).
Reservations & OFS
Investor Reservation
- Anchor+60.00%
- QIB+50.00%
- NII / HNI+15.00%
- Retail+35.00%
OFS Selling Shareholders
- Mr. Sudeep Mehta9,00,000 sh
- Mrs. Vimla Mehta96,000 sh
Source: Sumax Engineering Limited offer document (DRHP/RHP).
Board & Management
Board of Directors (5)
- Mr. Sudeep Mehta₹1.94 Cr p.a.
Chairman and Managing Director
- Mrs. Smriti Mehta₹0.15 Cr p.a.
Whole time Director
- Mr. Ramnik Chhabra
Non-Executive Independent Director
- Mr. Vijay S Bapna
Non-Executive Independent Director
Chartered Accountant, Fellow member of ICAI, Master of Commerce from University of Udaipur
Over 20 years of experience in Steel, Petrochemical, and Manufacturing Industries
- Mr. Vinay Kumar Piparsania
Non-Executive Independent Director
Bachelor of Technology in Mechanical Engineering from IIT Delhi, Master of Business Administration from Tulane University
30 years of experience in automotive and mobility sector with leadership roles in marketing, strategic planning, business operations, and executive management
Key Managerial Personnel (2)
- Mr. VLS Gurunadha Rao Aduri₹0.01 Cr p.a.
Chief Financial Officer
Bachelor of Commerce from Nagarjuna University, PG Diploma in Financial Management from Acharya Nagarjuna University
Over 19 years of experience in finance, accounts, taxation, financial reporting, and statutory compliances
- Mr. Prateek Nahata₹0.03 Cr p.a.
Company Secretary and Compliance Officer
Company Secretary from The Institute of Company Secretaries of India
Over three years of experience in compliance, working as a Company Secretary
Source: Sumax Engineering Limited offer document (DRHP/RHP).
Industry & Market
Per India Automotive Adhesive Tapes Market, a report commissioned by the company (not independent).
Material Litigation
Sumax Engineering Limited filed Commercial Suit 63/2025 against M/s Vaibhavi Enterprises and others for recovery of ₹1,60,00,000 (₹1.6 crore). An employee (Respondent 2) had misappropriated customer data and sold company products through an unauthorized enterprise; a settlement agreement for ₹2 crore was breached with only ₹40 lakh paid, leading to the current suit for the outstanding balance.
Registrar (RTA)
SEBI-registered Registrar & Transfer Agent — handles allotment and refunds.
Registrar:KFin Technologies Limited→Lead Managers (BRLMs)
Click any merchant banker for their full IPO track record (positive listing rate, average gain, IPOs managed).
Documents
Frequently Asked Questions
When is the Sumax Engineering Limited IPO opening?
The Sumax Engineering Limited IPO opens on 25 Aug 2026 and closes on 28 Aug 2026. Check this page for the latest updates as we refresh every 30 minutes.
What is the price band of the Sumax Engineering Limited IPO?
The price band for the Sumax Engineering Limited IPO is ₹95 to ₹95. The final price is announced after the book-building process and is confirmed before listing.
What is the lot size and minimum investment for the Sumax Engineering Limited IPO?
The minimum lot size is 1200 shares with a minimum investment of ₹1,14,000. Retail investors can apply for up to the retail limit defined by SEBI.
What is the GMP of Sumax Engineering Limited IPO today?
The latest Grey Market Premium for Sumax Engineering Limited is ₹36 (+35.64%). GMP is unofficial data and is not a guarantee of listing price.
When will the Sumax Engineering Limited IPO list on NSE and BSE?
The Sumax Engineering Limited IPO is expected to list on 02 Sep 2026 on NSE. Actual listing day trading begins at the start of the normal market session.
How can I check the Sumax Engineering Limited IPO allotment status?
The registrar for this IPO is KFin Technologies Limited. You can check your allotment status on the registrar's portal using your PAN, application number, or DP ID. We link to the registrar directly on our allotment page after the allotment date.
Is the Sumax Engineering Limited IPO a mainboard or SME issue?
Sumax Engineering Limited is a SME IPO that will list on the NSE Emerge or BSE SME platform. SME IPOs require a minimum application value of one lakh rupees.
How do I apply for the Sumax Engineering Limited IPO?
You can apply for the Sumax Engineering Limited IPO through any SEBI-registered broker such as Zerodha, Upstox, or Angel One using UPI or ASBA. Use the Apply Now buttons on this page to go directly to the broker.
What is the expected listing price of Sumax Engineering Limited IPO?
Based on the current GMP of ₹36, the expected listing price of Sumax Engineering Limited is ₹131 (issue price ₹95 + GMP ₹36). Note that GMP is unofficial grey market data and actual listing price may differ.
What is the allotment ratio for Sumax Engineering Limited IPO?
Based on the retail subscription of 158.78x, the estimated allotment ratio is 1 lot per 159 applicants (approximately 0.6% chance of allotment). This is an estimate and actual allotment may vary.
Should I subscribe to Sumax Engineering Limited IPO?
Based on our algorithmic analysis, Sumax Engineering Limited IPO is rated SUBSCRIBE with high confidence. Strong investor demand with 152x subscription suggests positive listing momentum. GMP indicates market expects a listing premium. This is not investment advice — please read the DRHP and consult a financial advisor before investing.
Recently Listed IPOs
| Company | Listed | Listing Gain |
|---|---|---|
| Qualiance International Limited | 11 Sep 2026 | +87.42% |
| Fly-Hi Maritime Travels | 08 Sep 2026 | -20.00% |
| Farm Peace | 08 Sep 2026 | +90.00% |
Related IPOs
Related Articles
Multiple IPO Apps Won't Boost Your Allotment: The PAN Rule Explained
Many retail investors think using PhonePe, BHIM and their broker app for the same IPO creates multiple chances. It doesn't. Here is how SEBI's PAN rule actually works and the only legitimate way to improve household allotment odds.
Read more →
How-ToHow to Analyse an Indian IPO in Under 60 Minutes: A Retail Investor's Checklist
A practical, DRHP-first framework retail investors can use to size up an Indian IPO quickly, covering financials, valuation, peer comparison, use of proceeds and risk factors.
Read more →
How-ToHow to Read Broker and Influencer IPO Recommendations Critically
IPO tips flood social media and broker channels during every busy listing season. Here is how to tell credible analysis from paid hype, what SEBI actually requires, and the red flags worth checking before you trust any recommendation.
Read more →