IPO Market — India IPO tracker
Sonaselection India logo

Sonaselection India IPO

LISTEDMAINBOARDSONA
Share
Save to watchlist

Listing Performance

▲ 3.34%

Issue Price

₹99

Listing Price

₹102

Listed On

24 Sep 2026

Price Band
₹94 – ₹99
Lot Size
150
Lot Value
₹14,850
Open Date
17 Sep
Close Date
21 Sep
Min Investment
₹14,850
Check Sonaselection India price on NSE / BSE →

About Sonaselection India

Sonaselection India processes and manufactures textile fabrics, specializing in cotton, cotton lycra, and cotton or polyester blends, operating through an integrated manufacturing facility in Bhilwara, Rajasthan. The company generates revenue by producing finished fabrics for textile traders and garment brands, alongside providing job-work processing services. Its manufacturing process encompasses multi-stage operations such as singeing, scouring, bleaching, peaching, dyeing, and finishing, supported by an in-house quality control laboratory and a five-million-meter warehousing infrastructure. In addition to its core fabric processing activities, the company has expanded its portfolio into downstream apparel categories through its ready-made garments business segment to capture integrated value chain benefits

The company generates revenue through manufacturing and processing of fabrics, job-work services for customers, and recently entered RMG (ready-made garments) segment through its subsidiary.

CIN: U17299RJ2022PLC079631Registered Office: 18th KM Stone, Chittorgarh Road, Hamirgarh, Bhilwara – 311025, Rajasthan, IndiaFace Value: ₹10www.sonaselection.com

Use of IPO Proceeds

Repayment and/or pre-payment, in full or part, of certain borrowingsDebt repaymentFiscal 2027₹80 Cr
Funding of capital expenditure towards purchase of plant and machineriesCapital expenditureFiscal 2027₹50.61 Cr
General Corporate PurposesGeneral corporate purposes—

Promoters

Harshil Nuwal

Managing Director · age 37

Pre-issue: 17.07%

Subhash Chandra Nuwal

Chairman, Non-Executive & Non-Independent Director · age 59

Pre-issue: 0%

Investment Analysis

Quick Analysis: 5 strengths · 5 risk factors· Exchange: Equity

Strengths (5)

  • •Integrated manufacturing facility equipped with an in-house quality control laboratory and warehousing capability.
  • •Diversified product portfolio spanning cotton, lycra, polyester blends, and ready-made garments.
  • •Established recurring business relationships with a broad domestic customer base.
  • •Experienced promoter leadership with extensive domain expertise in the textile industry.
  • •Strategic expansion into downstream apparel categories to capture integrated value chain benefits.

Risk Factors (5)

  • •Revenue and raw material procurement are heavily concentrated in the state of Rajasthan.
  • •Operations depend entirely on a single manufacturing facility located in Bhilwara, Rajasthan.
  • •The company experienced negative net operating cash flows in recent fiscal years.
  • •Heavy reliance on a limited set of key customers without long-term supply contracts.
  • •A high debt-to-equity ratio exposes the business to interest rate and debt servicing risks.

Demand snapshot

Subscription and grey market data as reported. Not a recommendation.

  • Subscribed 1.45x (QIB 0.88x, NII 1.65x, Retail 1.69x) at close

Investor Quota

QIB 50%
NII / HNI 15%
Retail 35%

Approx. shares reserved per category

QIB (50%)71,50,000 shares
NII / HNI (15%)21,45,000 shares
Retail (35%)50,05,000 shares

Estimated from total issue size; actual reserved lots are set in the RHP.

Application Lot Sizes

Retail caps at ₹2,00,000 (13 lots here). S-HNI is ₹2L–₹10L, B-HNI is above ₹10L.

CategoryLotsSharesAmount
Retail (min)1150₹14,850
Retail (max)131,950₹1,93,050
S-HNI (min)142,100₹2,07,900
S-HNI (max)6710,050₹9,94,950
B-HNI (min)6810,200₹10,09,800

Subscription Status

Overall subscription1.45x(Day 5)
Updated 34 days ago
CategoryDay 1Day 2Day 3Day 5
QIB0.11x0.46x0.88x0.88x
sNII (S-HNI)0.24x0.49x1.54x1.54x
bNII (B-HNI)0.17x0.44x1.70x1.70x
Retail0.55x0.88x1.70x1.69x
Total0.35x0.67x1.46x1.45x

Colour: red <1x · amber 1–10x · green ≥10x oversubscribed.

Allotment Statistics

Retail Individual Investors (RII)

Subscription

1.69x

Allotment Ratio

1 lot per 2 applicants

Allotment Probability

~59.2%

Non-Institutional Investors (NII / HNI)

Subscription

1.65x

Allotment Type

Proportionate allotment

Qualified Institutional Buyers (QIB)

Subscription

0.88x

Allotment Type

Discretionary allotment

Total Subscription

1.45x

Allotment probability is estimated based on subscription data and is not guaranteed. Actual allotment depends on the registrar's process.

Basis of Allotment

Category-wise subscription & allotment ratio

View →

IPO Timeline

Issue Opens

17 Sep 2026 · Thu

Issue Closes

21 Sep 2026 · Mon

UPI Deadline

21 Sep 2026 · Mon

Allotment

22 Sep 2026 · Tue

Refund

23 Sep 2026 · Wed

Share Credit

23 Sep 2026 · Wed

Listing

24 Sep 2026 · Thu

IPO Details

RegistrarKFin Technologies Limited
ExchangeEquity
ISIN—
Face Value₹10
Issue Size₹141.57 Cr
Fresh Issue—
OFS Size—
Lead ManagersChoice Capital Advisors Private Limited

3-Year Financial Summary

Revenue trend

↑ FY24→FY26

Fiscal YearRevenue (₹Cr)PAT (₹Cr)EPSP/EROE
FY26516.9534.02———
FY25315.9518.56———
FY24120.9813.1———

Detailed Line Items (₹ Cr)

Line ItemFY24FY25FY26
Total Income121.31316.47517.6
EBITDA28.4958.1284.77
Cash Flow — Operating17.61-14.18-10.99
Cash Flow — Investing-108.12-50.42-20

From the company's offer document (DRHP/RHP); restated figures where available.

Check the valuation yourself

Company Fundamentals

11 sections extracted from this filing

Capital Structure

Capital structure not disclosed in this filing.The capital-structure table was not found in Sonaselection India's offer document (common in abridged prospectuses).

Shareholding Pattern

Pre-Issue

Pre-Issue not disclosed in this filing.Not separately disclosed in Sonaselection India's filing.

Post-Issue

Post-Issue not disclosed in this filing.Not separately disclosed in Sonaselection India's filing.

Source: Sonaselection India offer document (DRHP/RHP).

Reservations & OFS

Investor Reservation

  • Anchor60.00%
  • QIB50.00%
  • NII / HNI15.00%
  • Retail35.00%

OFS Selling Shareholders

No offer-for-sale component (or sellers not disclosed).

Source: Sonaselection India offer document (DRHP/RHP).

Board & Management

Board of Directors (6)
  • Harshil Nuwal₹1.43 Cr p.a.

    Managing Director

    Associated with the Company since incorporation and has played a key role in formulating business strategy, operational framework, and long-term vision. Responsible for overall management including strategic planning, business development, procurement and operations.

  • Uma Nuwal₹0.60 Cr p.a.

    Whole-time Director

    Bachelor's degree in commerce from the University of Rajasthan

    Associated with the Company since incorporation. Previously associated with Sona Processors (India) Limited as director since 1995. Associated with Sona Texfab Private Limited as director since 2012. Over 26 years of experience in administrative functions.

  • Subhash Chandra Nuwal

    Chairman, Non-Executive & Non-independent Director

    Bachelor's degree in commerce from the University of Rajasthan

    Associated with the Company since incorporation. Over 32 years of experience in the textile industry. Associated with Sona Processors (India) Limited as director since 1993.

  • Kamlesh Kumar Choudhary₹0.00 Cr p.a.

    Non-Executive & Independent Director

    Bachelor's degree in commerce from University of Rajasthan and master's degree in commerce from University of Rajasthan. Associate of the Indian Institute of Bankers.

    Previously associated with Bank of Baroda and retired as General Manager. Over 39 years of experience in banking and finance sector.

  • Aditi Kakhani₹0.00 Cr p.a.

    Non-Executive & Independent Director

    Bachelor's degree in commerce and master's degree in commerce from Maharshi Dayanand Saraswati University, Ajmer. Associate member of the Institute of Company Secretaries of India.

    Associated with Janki Corp Limited as an Independent Director. Over 5 years of experience in corporate governance and compliance.

  • Kanhaiya Lal Acharya₹0.00 Cr p.a.

    Non-Executive & Independent Director

    Bachelor's degree in commerce and bachelor's degree in law from Maharshi Dayanand Saraswati University, Ajmer

    Previously associated with Krishana Phoschem Limited as statutory and compliance officer. Served as independent director in Sona Processors (India) Limited and Janki Corp Limited. Over 7 years of experience in law, commerce and corporate governance.

Key Managerial Personnel (2)
  • Ramesh Chandra Vyas₹0.06 Cr p.a.

    Chief Financial Officer

  • Harish Sharma₹0.08 Cr p.a.

    Company Secretary and Compliance Officer

Source: Sonaselection India offer document (DRHP/RHP).

Industry & Market

Market Size (TAM)
₹151800.00 Cr

Per CareEdge, a report commissioned by the company (not independent).

Peer Comparison

CompanyP/EEPSRoNW %NAV
Sonaselection India Limited—8.0939.0524.78
Vishal Fabrics Limited12.231.526.3326.12
Sangam (India) Limited37.2916.448.02211.85
Nitin Spinners Limited18.2231.5812.77261.6

Registrar (RTA)

SEBI-registered Registrar & Transfer Agent — handles allotment and refunds.

Registrar:KFin Technologies Limited→

Lead Managers (BRLMs)

Click any merchant banker for their full IPO track record (positive listing rate, average gain, IPOs managed).

Documents

Frequently Asked Questions

When is the Sonaselection India IPO opening?

The Sonaselection India IPO opens on 17 Sep 2026 and closes on 21 Sep 2026. Check this page for the latest updates as we refresh every 30 minutes.

What is the price band of the Sonaselection India IPO?

The price band for the Sonaselection India IPO is ₹94 to ₹99. The final price is announced after the book-building process and is confirmed before listing.

What is the lot size and minimum investment for the Sonaselection India IPO?

The minimum lot size is 150 shares with a minimum investment of ₹14,850. Retail investors can apply for up to the retail limit defined by SEBI.

What is the GMP of Sonaselection India IPO today?

The latest Grey Market Premium for Sonaselection India is ₹2 (+2.02%). GMP is unofficial data and is not a guarantee of listing price.

When will the Sonaselection India IPO list on NSE and BSE?

The Sonaselection India IPO is expected to list on 24 Sep 2026 on Equity. Actual listing day trading begins at the start of the normal market session.

How can I check the Sonaselection India IPO allotment status?

The registrar for this IPO is KFin Technologies Limited. You can check your allotment status on the registrar's portal using your PAN, application number, or DP ID. We link to the registrar directly on our allotment page after the allotment date.

Is the Sonaselection India IPO a mainboard or SME issue?

Sonaselection India is a mainboard IPO that will list on the main NSE and BSE boards. Mainboard IPOs are open to retail investors with a minimum application of one lot.

How do I apply for the Sonaselection India IPO?

You can apply for the Sonaselection India IPO through any SEBI-registered broker such as Zerodha, Upstox, or Angel One using UPI or ASBA while the issue is open for bidding.

What is the GMP-implied price of Sonaselection India IPO?

The GMP-implied price (unofficial, not a forecast) is ₹101: the upper price band of ₹99 plus the latest grey market premium of ₹2, as of 28 Sep 2026, 10:00 AM IST. GMP is unofficial grey market data, and the actual listing price can differ from it.

What is the allotment ratio for Sonaselection India IPO?

Based on the retail subscription of 1.69x, the estimated allotment ratio is 1 lot per 2 applicants (approximately 59.2% chance of allotment). This is an estimate and actual allotment may vary.

Recently Listed IPOs

CompanyListedListing Gain
Fusion CX22 Oct 2026+5.54%
HD Fire Protect Limited21 Oct 2026+23.62%
Nityas Gems & Jewellery08 Oct 2026+6.67%

Related IPOs

Related Articles

Financial Disclaimer: The information on this page is for educational purposes only and does not constitute investment advice. IPO investments are subject to market risks. Grey Market Premium (GMP) figures are unofficial and not endorsed by SEBI, NSE, or BSE. Past performance is not indicative of future returns. Please read the RHP and consult a SEBI-registered advisor before investing.