Rentomojo IPO
UPCOMINGMAINBOARDUpcoming Issue
₹1255.57 Cr
Opens
09 Sep 2026
Fresh / OFS
₹150.00 Cr / —
- Price Band
- ₹384 – ₹404
- Lot Size
- 37
- Lot Value
- ₹14,948
- Open Date
- 09 Sep 2026
- Close Date
- 11 Sep 2026
- Min Investment
- ₹14,948
About Rentomojo
Rentomojo is a technology-first, data-driven rental platform that offers furniture and appliances on a subscription basis to subscribers. The company operates through a rental model with physical experience stores and a digital platform, serving customers across multiple Indian cities.
Revenue is generated through rental subscriptions for furniture and appliances, along with ancillary services such as delivery charges, installation charges, and quality check charges.
Use of IPO Proceeds
Total allocation: ₹112.50 Cr (excludes issue expenses)
Promoters
Geetansh Bamania
Chairperson, Managing Director and Chief Executive Officer · age 38
Pre-issue: 14.69%
Investment Analysis
Quick Analysis: 6 strengths · 6 risk factors· Exchange: BSE, NSE
Strengths (6)
- •Consistently profitable D2C player with predictable recurring revenues and high capital returns
- •Market leader in organized furniture and appliances rental with 42-47% subscription revenue share
- •Integrated multi-stack business model creating self-reinforcing flywheel across e-commerce, subscription, and re-commerce
- •Proven extended asset reuse and superior economics through full lifecycle ownership and refurbishment
- •Proprietary technology stack enabling seamless end-to-end operational integration and lifecycle management
- •Founder-led organization with experienced management team backed by marquee institutional investors
Risk Factors (6)
- •Most revenues from furniture and appliance rentals; high concentration risk if rental demand declines significantly.
- •First public offering with no formal market history; offer price may not reflect post-listing market price.
- •Company operates in competitive home furniture and appliances rental market with potential new entrants.
- •Dependent on consumer discretionary spending; economic downturns could reduce rental demand and revenues.
- •Business model relies on asset utilization rates; high vacancy rates would negatively impact profitability.
- •Regulatory changes in consumer protection, liability, or rental laws could impact business operations and costs.
📊 Algorithmic Score
Computed from issue structure — GMP, fresh issue %, OFS %, issue size
Why do these differ? The Algorithmic Score measures issue quality (structure, size, promoter commitment). The Demand Analysis measures investor interest signals (subscription, GMP, risks). A high-quality issue can still have unconfirmed demand — especially before subscription opens.
✍️ Demand & Risk Analysis
Based on market demand signals — subscription, GMP trend, risk factors
IPO Market Analysis
ANALYSIS PENDINGRating will be available once IPO opens for subscription.
This is algorithmic analysis, not investment advice. Always read the DRHP before investing.
GMP Trend
GMP data will appear a few days before the IPO opens.
Quick Profit Calculator
Pre-filled: Issue Price = ₹404, Lot Size = 37 shares
Number of Lots
| Lots | Investment |
|---|---|
| 1 | ₹14,948 |
| 2 | ₹29,896 |
| 3 | ₹44,844 |
| 5 | ₹74,740 |
| 10 | ₹1,49,480 |
Estimated profit based on GMP. Actual listing price may vary.
Investor Quota
Approx. shares reserved per category
Estimated from total issue size; actual reserved lots are set in the RHP.
Application Lot Sizes
Retail caps at ₹2,00,000 (13 lots here). S-HNI is ₹2L–₹10L, B-HNI is above ₹10L.
| Category | Lots | Shares | Amount |
|---|---|---|---|
| Retail (min) | 1 | 37 | ₹14,948 |
| Retail (max) | 13 | 481 | ₹1,94,324 |
| S-HNI (min) | 14 | 518 | ₹2,09,272 |
| S-HNI (max) | 66 | 2,442 | ₹9,86,568 |
| B-HNI (min) | 67 | 2,479 | ₹10,01,516 |
Subscription Status
Subscription data will appear once bidding begins.
IPO Timeline
Issue Opens
09 Sep 2026 · Wed
Issue Closes
11 Sep 2026 · Fri
Bidding Cut-off (UPI Mandate)
11 Sep 2026 · 5:00 PM IST
Allotment
15 Sep 2026 · Tue
Listing
17 Sep 2026 · Thu
Issue Opens
09 Sep 2026 · Wed
Issue Closes
11 Sep 2026 · Fri
Bidding Cut-off (UPI Mandate)
11 Sep 2026 · 5:00 PM IST
Allotment
15 Sep 2026 · Tue
Listing
17 Sep 2026 · Thu
IPO Details
| Registrar | KFin Technologies Limited |
| Exchange | BSE, NSE |
| ISIN | — |
| Face Value | ₹1 |
| Issue Size | ₹1255.57 Cr |
| Fresh Issue | ₹150.00 Cr |
| OFS Size | — |
| Lead Managers | — |
3-Year Financial Summary
Revenue trend
↑ FY23→FY25
| Fiscal Year | Revenue (₹Cr) | PAT (₹Cr) | EPS | P/E | ROE |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| FY25 | 265.96 | 43.11 | 3.08 | — | 28.88% |
| FY24 | 192.7 | 22.41 | — | — | — |
| FY23 | 120.1 | 4.41 | — | — | — |
Detailed Line Items (₹ Cr)
| Line Item | FY23 | FY24 | FY25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| EBITDA | 52.93 | 78.15 | 118.44 |
From the company's offer document (DRHP/RHP); restated figures where available.
Valuation at Issue Price
Issue P/E
131.2x
Price ÷ EPS
EPS (FY25)
₹3
Earnings per share
RoNW
28.88%
Return on net worth
ROCE
25.14%
as reported in filing
EBITDA margin
44.5%
EBITDA ÷ revenue
Price/NAV
22.68x
Price ÷ NAV (as reported)
Company Fundamentals
10 sections extracted from this filingCapital Structure
| Authorised Capital | — |
| Issued Capital | — |
| Paid-up Capital | ₹0.00 Cr |
| Equity Shares (Pre-Issue) | — |
| Equity Shares (Post-Issue) | — |
Source: Rentomojo offer document (DRHP/RHP).
Shareholding Pattern
Pre-Issue
Pre-Issue not disclosed in this filing.Not separately disclosed in Rentomojo's filing.
Post-Issue
Post-Issue not disclosed in this filing.Not separately disclosed in Rentomojo's filing.
Source: Rentomojo offer document (DRHP/RHP).
Reservations & OFS
Investor Reservation
- Anchor+60.00%
- QIB+75.00%
- NII / HNI+15.00%
- Retail+10.00%
OFS Selling Shareholders
- Geetansh Bamania20,07,181 sh
- Accel India IV (Mauritius) Limited78,46,951 sh
- Edelweiss Discovery Fund - Series I32,03,104 sh
- ValueQuest S.C.A.L.E. Fund27,13,418 sh
- Madison India Opportunities V VCC23,98,550 sh
- Chiratae Growth Fund – I16,25,928 sh
- IDG Ventures India Fund III LLC15,88,393 sh
- GMO Payment Gateway Inc15,12,800 sh
- Chiratae Trust12,77,306 sh
- GMO GFF Limited Partnership8,42,174 sh
- Pratithi Investment Trust7,19,315 sh
- Rajeev Chitrabhanu HUF5,07,000 sh
- MSIVC 2018V Venture Capital Investment Limited Partnership3,76,824 sh
- VCATs Management Services Trust – II76,260 sh
- Renaud Laplanche7,55,405 sh
- Gaurav Bamania4,81,368 sh
- Gautam Dalmia2,54,130 sh
- Nitish Mittersain1,13,460 sh
- Subodh Shinkar1,00,000 sh
Source: Rentomojo offer document (DRHP/RHP).
Board & Management
Board of Directors (6)
- Geetansh Bamania₹2.40 Cr p.a.
Chairperson, Managing Director and Chief Executive Officer
Master's degree in mechanical engineering from Indian Institute of Technology, Madras
Over 14 years of experience in business and management; previously held positions at KPMG, Flipkart.com and TrendSutra Client Services Private Limited
- Ketan Krishna₹0.71 Cr p.a.
Executive Director and Head – People & Governance
Bachelor's degree in science from University of Delhi; Post graduate diploma in human resources from Management Development Institute, Gurgaon
19 years of experience in human resources; previously held positions at Aditya Birla Retail Limited, Utsav Fashion Private Limited, Magma Fincorp Limited and IDFC Bank Limited
- Prashanth Prakash
Non-Executive Nominee Director
Bachelor's degree in engineering specializing in computer science and technology from Bangalore University; Master's degree in science from University of Delaware; Honorary doctorate of science from University of Mysore
Associated with Accel India Management LLP for more than 17 years since August 2008 as a Designated Partner
- Dr. Niddodi Subrao Rajan₹0.24 Cr p.a.
Independent Director
Bachelor's degree in arts (economics) from Loyola College of Madras; Post-graduate degree in business management from Xavier Labour Relations Institute, Jamshedpur; Doctorate in philosophy from Indian Institute of Technology, Delhi
More than two decades of experience in business and management; previously held positions at Ernst & Young Private Limited, Tata Sons Private Limited, IDFC FIRST Bank Limited and IDFC Foundation
- Deepali Nair₹0.24 Cr p.a.
Independent Director
Bachelor's degree in arts from Choudhary Baluram Godara Government Girl's College, Sri Ganganagar; Master's degree in management studies from Sydenham Institute of Management Studies
More than a decade and a half of experience in business and marketing; previously held positions at HSBC Asset Management (India) Private Limited, L&T General Insurance Company Limited, IIFL Wealth Management Limited, CK Birla Corporate Services Limited and IBM India Private Limited
- Dr. Sandesh Madhukar Kirkire₹0.24 Cr p.a.
Independent Director
Bachelor's degree in engineering from University of Burdwan, West Bengal; Master's degree in management studies from Jamnalal Bajaj Institute of Management Studies, Mumbai; Doctorate in philosophy (commerce & management) from University of Mumbai
Over two decades of experience in finance and business; previously held positions as fund manager and chief executive officer at Kotak Mahindra Asset Management Company Limited
Key Managerial Personnel (3)
- Geetansh Bamania₹2.40 Cr p.a.
Chief Executive Officer
Master's degree in mechanical engineering from Indian Institute of Technology, Madras
Over 14 years of experience in business and management
- Hakim Fakhruddin Ujjainwala
Chief Financial Officer
- Deepika N Bhandiwad
Company Secretary and Compliance Officer
Source: Rentomojo offer document (DRHP/RHP).
Industry & Market
Per Redseer Strategy Consultants Private Limited, a report commissioned by the company (not independent).
Material Litigation
| Type | Against | Matters | Amount (₹Cr) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Civil | Company | 1 | — |
A company petition filed by erstwhile director Ajay Nain before the National Company Law Tribunal alleges incomplete information was shared during the sale of his equity shares to RM Employee Benefit Trust, seeking removal of the promoter from the board, voiding of the share sale, restoration of his shareholding, and restraint of the IPO. The company has filed caveats as a pre-emptive measure and the matter is yet to be listed for hearing.
Registrar (RTA)
SEBI-registered Registrar & Transfer Agent — handles allotment and refunds.
Registrar:KFin Technologies Limited→Documents
Frequently Asked Questions
When is the Rentomojo IPO opening?
The Rentomojo IPO opens on 09 Sep 2026 and closes on 11 Sep 2026. Check this page for the latest updates as we refresh every 30 minutes.
What is the price band of the Rentomojo IPO?
The price band for the Rentomojo IPO is ₹384 to ₹404. The final price is announced after the book-building process and is confirmed before listing.
What is the lot size and minimum investment for the Rentomojo IPO?
The minimum lot size is 37 shares with a minimum investment of ₹14,948. Retail investors can apply for up to the retail limit defined by SEBI.
What is the GMP of Rentomojo IPO today?
Grey Market Premium data for Rentomojo is not available yet. It typically starts appearing a few days before the IPO opens.
When will the Rentomojo IPO list on NSE and BSE?
The Rentomojo IPO is expected to list on 17 Sep 2026 on BSE, NSE. Actual listing day trading begins at the start of the normal market session.
How can I check the Rentomojo IPO allotment status?
The registrar for this IPO is KFin Technologies Limited. You can check your allotment status on the registrar's portal using your PAN, application number, or DP ID. We link to the registrar directly on our allotment page after the allotment date.
Is the Rentomojo IPO a mainboard or SME issue?
Rentomojo is a mainboard IPO that will list on the main NSE and BSE boards. Mainboard IPOs are open to retail investors with a minimum application of one lot.
How do I apply for the Rentomojo IPO?
You can apply for the Rentomojo IPO through any SEBI-registered broker such as Zerodha, Upstox, or Angel One using UPI or ASBA. Use the Apply Now buttons on this page to go directly to the broker.
Should I subscribe to Rentomojo IPO?
Based on our algorithmic analysis, Rentomojo IPO is rated UNRATED with low confidence. Rating will be available once subscription and GMP data is collected. This is not investment advice — please read the DRHP and consult a financial advisor before investing.
Recently Listed IPOs
| Company | Listed | Listing Gain |
|---|---|---|
| Symbiotec Pharmalab | 01 Sep 2026 | +0.00% |
| Skyways Air Services | 01 Sep 2026 | -38.89% |
| Hy-Tech Engineers | 01 Sep 2026 | +41.51% |
Related IPOs
Related Articles
How to Analyse an Indian IPO in Under 60 Minutes: A Retail Investor's Checklist
A practical, DRHP-first framework retail investors can use to size up an Indian IPO quickly, covering financials, valuation, peer comparison, use of proceeds and risk factors.
Read more →
How-ToHow to Read Broker and Influencer IPO Recommendations Critically
IPO tips flood social media and broker channels during every busy listing season. Here is how to tell credible analysis from paid hype, what SEBI actually requires, and the red flags worth checking before you trust any recommendation.
Read more →
How-ToHow to Analyse an Upcoming IPO in India: A 10-Step Framework for Retail Investors
A step-by-step guide to analysing an upcoming IPO in India, from reading the DRHP to comparing valuation with peers and treating grey market premium as a secondary signal.
Read more →
IPO Tools
Opening soon
Min ₹14,948