IPO Market — India IPO tracker

Prasol Chemicals IPO

UPCOMINGMAINBOARD

Upcoming Issue

₹500.00 Cr

Opens

08 Sep 2026

Fresh / OFS

₹80.00 Cr / ₹420.00 Cr

Price Band
₹643 – ₹676
Lot Size
22
Lot Value
₹14,872
Open Date
08 Sep 2026
Close Date
10 Sep 2026
Min Investment
₹14,872
Get GMP, subscription & allotment alerts for this IPO:Join Telegram

About Prasol Chemicals

CIN: U99999MH1992PLC065026Registered Office: Prasol House, Plot No A - 17/2/3, T. T. C, Industrial Area, Khairne M.I.D.C., Navi Mumbai, Thane, Maharashtra – 400710, IndiaFace Value: ₹2www.prasolchem.com

Use of IPO Proceeds

Repayment and/or pre-payment, in full or in part, of certain borrowings availed by our CompanyrepaymentFiscal 2027₹60.00 Cr(100.0%)
General corporate purposesgeneral corporate(0.0%)

Total allocation: ₹60.00 Cr (excludes issue expenses)

Promoters

Nishith Rajnikant Shah

Chairman and Whole-time Director

Oversees the overall strategy and vision of the Company and has been instrumental in the Company's growth and development.

Gaurang Natwarlal Parikh

Managing Director

Oversees business development and R&D and has been instrumental in the Company's growth and development.

Dhaval Nalin Parikh

Joint Managing Director

Oversees international sales and manufacturing operations and has been instrumental in the Company's growth and development.

Pankil Nishith Dharia

Whole-time Director – Strategy and Business Development

Oversees business development, information technology and supply chain management and has been instrumental in the Company's growth and development.

Sachin Jatin Parikh

Promoter

Rakesh Gupta

Promoter

Nishith Rasiklal Dharia

Promoter

Kunal Tushar Dharia

Promoter

Suketu Navinchandra Parikh

Promoter

Usha Rajnikant Shah

Promoter

Investment Analysis

Quick Analysis: 6 strengths · 6 risk factors· Exchange: BSE, NSE

Strengths (6)

  • Over 150 specialty chemical products serving 1,600+ customers across 56 countries
  • Largest acetone importer in India with only isophorone manufacturer status
  • Three decades of manufacturing track record with sustained financial growth
  • Experienced leadership team with deep domain expertise in specialty chemicals
  • Established R&D capabilities with 40-product pipeline at various development stages
  • ISO certified manufacturing facilities with zero liquid discharge and environmental focus

Risk Factors (6)

  • Manufacturing facility shutdowns and disruptions at Khopoli and Mahad could adversely affect business operations and financial condition
  • First public issue with no formal market history; no assurance of active trading or price sustainability post-listing
  • Business dependent on Indian economy; subject to political, economic factors and regulatory changes beyond management control
  • Variation in Net Proceeds utilization requires shareholder approval; delays may adversely affect business operations and growth
  • Company receives no proceeds from Offer for Sale; only Fresh Issue proceeds available for stated objects
  • Non-GAAP measures lack comparability across companies; actual results may differ materially from forward-looking statements

📊 Algorithmic Score

Computed from issue structure — GMP, fresh issue %, OFS %, issue size

Why do these differ? The Algorithmic Score measures issue quality (structure, size, promoter commitment). The Demand Analysis measures investor interest signals (subscription, GMP, risks). A high-quality issue can still have unconfirmed demand — especially before subscription opens.

✍️ Demand & Risk Analysis

Based on market demand signals — subscription, GMP trend, risk factors

IPO Market Analysis

ANALYSIS PENDING

Rating will be available once IPO opens for subscription.

This is algorithmic analysis, not investment advice. Always read the DRHP before investing.

GMP Trend

GMP data will appear a few days before the IPO opens.

Quick Profit Calculator

Pre-filled: Issue Price = ₹676, Lot Size = 22 shares

Number of Lots

Investment (1 lot):₹14,872
LotsInvestment
1₹14,872
2₹29,744
3₹44,616
5₹74,360
10₹1,48,720

Estimated profit based on GMP. Actual listing price may vary.

Investor Quota

QIB 50%
NII / HNI 15%
Retail 35%

Approx. shares reserved per category

QIB (50%)36,98,225 shares
NII / HNI (15%)11,09,468 shares
Retail (35%)25,88,758 shares

Estimated from total issue size; actual reserved lots are set in the RHP.

Application Lot Sizes

Retail caps at ₹2,00,000 (13 lots here). S-HNI is ₹2L–₹10L, B-HNI is above ₹10L.

CategoryLotsSharesAmount
Retail (min)12214,872
Retail (max)132861,93,336
S-HNI (min)143082,08,208
S-HNI (max)661,4529,81,552
B-HNI (min)671,4749,96,424

Subscription Status

Subscription data will appear once bidding begins.

IPO Timeline

1

Issue Opens

08 Sep 2026 · Tue

2

Issue Closes

10 Sep 2026 · Thu

3

Bidding Cut-off (UPI Mandate)

10 Sep 2026 · 5:00 PM IST

4

Allotment

11 Sep 2026 · Fri

5

Listing

16 Sep 2026 · Wed

IPO Details

RegistrarKFin Technologies Limited
ExchangeBSE, NSE
ISIN
Face Value₹2
Issue Size₹500.00 Cr
Fresh Issue₹80.00 Cr
OFS Size₹420.00 Cr
Lead Managers

3-Year Financial Summary

Revenue trend

FY24FY25

Fiscal YearRevenue (₹Cr)PAT (₹Cr)EPSP/EROE
FY251,012.4943.57
FY24876.5618.13

Detailed Line Items (₹ Cr)

Line ItemFY24FY25
EBITDA60.5387.77
Net Worth325.84367.47

From the company's offer document (DRHP/RHP); restated figures where available.

Company Fundamentals

9 sections extracted from this filing

Capital Structure

Authorised Capital
Issued Capital₹1.16 Cr
Paid-up Capital₹1.16 Cr
Equity Shares (Pre-Issue)
Equity Shares (Post-Issue)

Source: Prasol Chemicals offer document (DRHP/RHP).

Shareholding Pattern

Pre-Issue

Pre-Issue not disclosed in this filing.Not separately disclosed in Prasol Chemicals's filing.

Post-Issue

Post-Issue not disclosed in this filing.Not separately disclosed in Prasol Chemicals's filing.

Source: Prasol Chemicals offer document (DRHP/RHP).

Reservations & OFS

Investor Reservation

  • QIB+50.00%
  • NII / HNI+15.00%

OFS Selling Shareholders

No offer-for-sale component (or sellers not disclosed).

Source: Prasol Chemicals offer document (DRHP/RHP).

Board & Management

Board of Directors (10)
  • Nishith Rajnikant Shah

    Chairman and Whole-time Director

  • Gaurang Natwarlal Parikh

    Managing Director

  • Dhaval Nalin Parikh

    Joint Managing Director

  • Pankil Nishith Dharia

    Whole-time Director – Strategy and Business Development

  • Rakesh Shivaji Jadhav

    Whole-time Director – EHS, Governance and Business Process

  • Lakshmi Kantam Mannepalli

    Non-Executive Independent Director

    Bachelor's degree in Science from Andhra University; Master's degree and PhD in Chemistry from Kurukshetra University

    11 years in Teaching

  • Ajay Motilal Jain

    Non-Executive Independent Director

    Bachelor's degree in Chemical Engineering from Indian Institute of Technology, Bombay

    17 years

  • Srinivasan Subramanian

    Non-Executive Independent Director

    Bachelor's degree in Science (Majors in Chemistry) from University of Madras; Certified Chartered Accountant and Company Secretary

    17 years in finance industry

  • G Ramakrishnan

    Non-Executive Independent Director

    Master's degree in Commerce from University of Bombay; Fellow member of the Institute of Chartered Accountants of India and the Institute of Cost and Work Accountants of India

    40 years in accounting and finance

  • Narayanan Pulukhool Nair

    Non-Executive Independent Director

    Master's degree in Commerce from Osmania University; Diploma in materials management from the Indian Institute of Materials Management

    29 years in supply chain and marketing

Key Managerial Personnel (2)
  • Rahul Ashit Shroff₹0.10 Cr p.a.

    Chief Financial Officer and Finance Director

    Bachelor's degree in Engineering from Mumbai University; Master of Business Administration from New York University; Master of Science in Industrial and Systems Engineering from University of Southern California

    11 years overall

  • Kiran Rajendra Agrawal₹0.01 Cr p.a.

    Company Secretary and Compliance Officer

    Qualified Company Secretary; Bachelor's degree in Commerce from University of Bombay

    25 years in handling secretarial and compliance matters

Source: Prasol Chemicals offer document (DRHP/RHP).

Industry & Market

Industry & market data not disclosed in this filing.Market-size/industry detail was not extracted from Prasol Chemicals's filing.

Peer Comparison

CompanyP/EEPSRoNW %NAV
Prasol Chemicals Limited14.3318.5377.33

Material Litigation

TypeAgainstMattersAmount (₹Cr)
CriminalCompany30.086
StatutoryCompany10.038
EnvironmentalCompany1
TaxCompany90.434
LabourCompany1
CriminalPromoters6
TaxPromoters40.28
TaxDirectors20.06

The company faces multiple material litigations including criminal proceedings against promoter Gaurang Natwarlal Parikh for industrial accidents (fatalities from chemical mixing and gas leaks in 2022-2023), tax proceedings totaling ₹43.42 million, and regulatory matters from MPCB for manufacturing facility shutdowns and non-compliances. Outstanding litigation involves the company, promoters, and directors with aggregate amounts of ₹97.85 million, though the company contests several claims.

Registrar (RTA)

SEBI-registered Registrar & Transfer Agent — handles allotment and refunds.

Registrar:KFin Technologies Limited

Documents

Frequently Asked Questions

When is the Prasol Chemicals IPO opening?

The Prasol Chemicals IPO opens on 08 Sep 2026 and closes on 10 Sep 2026. Check this page for the latest updates as we refresh every 30 minutes.

What is the price band of the Prasol Chemicals IPO?

The price band for the Prasol Chemicals IPO is ₹643 to ₹676. The final price is announced after the book-building process and is confirmed before listing.

What is the lot size and minimum investment for the Prasol Chemicals IPO?

The minimum lot size is 22 shares with a minimum investment of ₹14,872. Retail investors can apply for up to the retail limit defined by SEBI.

What is the GMP of Prasol Chemicals IPO today?

Grey Market Premium data for Prasol Chemicals is not available yet. It typically starts appearing a few days before the IPO opens.

When will the Prasol Chemicals IPO list on NSE and BSE?

The Prasol Chemicals IPO is expected to list on 16 Sep 2026 on BSE, NSE. Actual listing day trading begins at the start of the normal market session.

How can I check the Prasol Chemicals IPO allotment status?

The registrar for this IPO is KFin Technologies Limited. You can check your allotment status on the registrar's portal using your PAN, application number, or DP ID. We link to the registrar directly on our allotment page after the allotment date.

Is the Prasol Chemicals IPO a mainboard or SME issue?

Prasol Chemicals is a mainboard IPO that will list on the main NSE and BSE boards. Mainboard IPOs are open to retail investors with a minimum application of one lot.

How do I apply for the Prasol Chemicals IPO?

You can apply for the Prasol Chemicals IPO through any SEBI-registered broker such as Zerodha, Upstox, or Angel One using UPI or ASBA. Use the Apply Now buttons on this page to go directly to the broker.

Should I subscribe to Prasol Chemicals IPO?

Based on our algorithmic analysis, Prasol Chemicals IPO is rated UNRATED with low confidence. Rating will be available once subscription and GMP data is collected. This is not investment advice — please read the DRHP and consult a financial advisor before investing.

Recently Listed IPOs

CompanyListedListing Gain
Symbiotec Pharmalab01 Sep 2026+0.00%
Skyways Air Services01 Sep 2026-38.89%
Hy-Tech Engineers01 Sep 2026+41.51%

Related IPOs

Related Articles

IPO Tools

Financial Disclaimer: The information on this page is for educational purposes only and does not constitute investment advice. IPO investments are subject to market risks. Grey Market Premium (GMP) figures are unofficial and not endorsed by SEBI, NSE, or BSE. Past performance is not indicative of future returns. Please read the RHP and consult a SEBI-registered advisor before investing.

Opening soon

Min ₹14,872

Apply Now