IPO Market — India IPO tracker

Lalithaa Jewellery Mart IPO

LISTEDMAINBOARDLALITHAASUBSCRIBE

Listing Performance

31.84%

Issue Price

₹201

Listing Price

₹265

Listed On

24 Aug 2026

Price Band
₹190 – ₹201
Lot Size
74
Lot Value
₹14,874
Open Date
17 Aug 2026
Close Date
19 Aug 2026
Min Investment
₹14,874
Get GMP, subscription & allotment alerts for this IPO:Join Telegram
Check Lalithaa Jewellery Mart live price on NSE / BSE →

About Lalithaa Jewellery Mart

Lalithaa Jewellery Mart Limited is a jewellery company with operations primarily based in South India, where it caters to value-conscious, mass-market consumers across Tier I, II, and III cities. The company is engaged in the business of manufacturing, wholesaling, and retailing a diverse range of products, including gold, diamond-studded, platinum, and silver jewellery. Its revenue is generated through the direct sale of these items in its retail stores. A key feature of its business model is the use of jewellery purchase schemes that allow customers to pay in advance, either as a lump sum or in installments. In return for these advance payments, customers can purchase jewellery at a later date and receive benefits, such as significant waivers on wastage charges, which help in customer retention and securing sales. Discuss on Trading Q&A

Revenue is generated through retail sales of jewellery across physical stores and e-commerce platforms, including credit sales schemes and digital payment methods.

Employees7,059
CustomersB2C
CIN: U36911TN1985PLC012417Registered Office: 123, Usman Road T. Nagar, Chennai – 600017, Tamil Nadu, IndiaFace Value: ₹5www.lalithaajewellery.com

Use of IPO Proceeds

Capital expenditure for fit-outs in the nature of furniture and fixtures, equipment, IT hardware and software for 10 new storescapexFiscal 2027-2028₹3.46 Cr(3.3%)
Expenditure towards inventory costs for setting up of 10 new storesworking capitalFiscal 2027-2028₹99.87 Cr(96.7%)
General corporate purposesgeneral corporate(0.0%)

Total allocation: ₹103.32 Cr (excludes issue expenses)

Promoters

M. Kiran Kumar Jain

Chairman and Managing Director · age 58

Pre-issue: 97.72%

Hemaa Kiran Kumar Jain

Whole-time Director · age 47

Pre-issue: 0%

Investment Analysis

Quick Analysis: 5 strengths · 5 risk factors· Exchange: BSE, NSE

Strengths (5)

  • Regional market leader across the South Indian organized retail jewellery market.
  • Transparent pricing model that drives strong trust and customer loyalty.
  • Widespread retail footprint with sixty-one showrooms across five southern states.
  • Promoter-led management with decades of expertise in the jewellery industry.
  • Consistent financial performance driven by a highly efficient inventory turnover.

Risk Factors (5)

  • Heavy revenue dependence on gold jewellery sales over other products.
  • Gold price volatility, which directly impacts profitability and margins.
  • Intense market competition from both organized and unorganized regional retailers.
  • Brand reputation damage could severely affect customer footfall and sales.
  • Seasonal sales fluctuations are tied closely to festivals and wedding periods.

📊 Algorithmic Score

Computed from issue structure — GMP, fresh issue %, OFS %, issue size

Why do these differ? The Algorithmic Score measures issue quality (structure, size, promoter commitment). The Demand Analysis measures investor interest signals (subscription, GMP, risks). A high-quality issue can still have unconfirmed demand — especially before subscription opens.

✍️ Demand & Risk Analysis

Based on market demand signals — subscription, GMP trend, risk factors

IPO Market Analysis

Listed +31.8%

Strong investor demand with 47x subscription suggests positive listing momentum. GMP indicates market expects a listing premium.

Pre-listing prediction: SUBSCRIBE

Investor Quota

QIB 50%
NII / HNI 15%
Retail 35%

Approx. shares reserved per category

QIB (50%)4,22,88,557 shares
NII / HNI (15%)1,26,86,567 shares
Retail (35%)2,96,01,990 shares

Estimated from total issue size; actual reserved lots are set in the RHP.

Application Lot Sizes

Retail caps at ₹2,00,000 (13 lots here). S-HNI is ₹2L–₹10L, B-HNI is above ₹10L.

CategoryLotsSharesAmount
Retail (min)17414,874
Retail (max)139621,93,362
S-HNI (min)141,0362,08,236
S-HNI (max)674,9589,96,558
B-HNI (min)685,03210,11,432

Subscription Status

Overall subscription46.84x 🔥(Day 3)
Updated 15 days ago
CategoryDay 1Day 2Day 3
QIB0.00x0.01x101.08x
sNII (S-HNI)0.54x4.72x40.91x
bNII (B-HNI)0.43x5.65x73.97x
Retail0.58x2.17x9.38x
Total0.39x2.24x46.84x

Colour: red <1x · green 1–5x · blue 5–10x · orange >10x.

Allotment Statistics

Retail Individual Investors (RII)

Subscription

9.38x

Allotment Ratio

1 lot per 10 applicants

Allotment Probability

~10.7%

Non-Institutional Investors (NII / HNI)

Subscription

62.95x

Allotment Type

Proportionate allotment

Qualified Institutional Buyers (QIB)

Subscription

101.08x

Allotment Type

Discretionary allotment

Total Subscription

46.84x

Allotment probability is estimated based on subscription data and is not guaranteed. Actual allotment depends on the registrar's process.

Basis of Allotment

Category-wise subscription & allotment ratio

View →

IPO Timeline

Issue Opens

17 Aug 2026 · Mon

Issue Closes

19 Aug 2026 · Wed

UPI Deadline

19 Aug 2026 · Wed

Allotment

20 Aug 2026 · Thu

Refund

21 Aug 2026 · Fri

Share Credit

21 Aug 2026 · Fri

Listing

24 Aug 2026 · Mon

IPO Details

RegistrarMUFG Intime India Private Limited
ExchangeBSE, NSE
ISIN
Face Value₹5
Issue Size₹1700.00 Cr
Fresh Issue₹1200.00 Cr
OFS Size₹500.00 Cr
Lead ManagersAnand Rathi Advisors Limited, Equirus Capital Limited, MUFG Intime India Private Limited

3-Year Financial Summary

Financial data not available yet.

Company Fundamentals

8 sections extracted from this filing

Capital Structure

Authorised Capital
Issued Capital
Paid-up Capital₹25.00 Cr
Equity Shares (Pre-Issue)
Equity Shares (Post-Issue)

Source: Lalithaa Jewellery Mart offer document (DRHP/RHP).

Shareholding Pattern

Pre-Issue

Pre-Issue not disclosed in this filing.Not separately disclosed in Lalithaa Jewellery Mart's filing.

Post-Issue

Post-Issue not disclosed in this filing.Not separately disclosed in Lalithaa Jewellery Mart's filing.

Source: Lalithaa Jewellery Mart offer document (DRHP/RHP).

Reservations & OFS

Investor Reservation

  • QIB+50.00%
  • NII / HNI+15.00%
  • Retail+35.00%

OFS Selling Shareholders

  • M. Kiran Kumar Jain₹500.00 Cr

Source: Lalithaa Jewellery Mart offer document (DRHP/RHP).

Board & Management

Board of Directors (6)
  • M. Kiran Kumar Jain₹1.20 Cr p.a.

    Chairman and Managing Director

    Doctor of Philosophy (honoris causa) in literature from VELS University

    Associated with the Company since March 19, 1999; oversees marketing, strategic and overall operations across various segments

  • Hemaa Kiran Kumar Jain₹0.90 Cr p.a.

    Whole-time Director

    Associated with the Company since April 10, 2002; assists in strategic decisions in production and diamond unit business management; responsible for human resource management

  • P Rajeswaran₹0.03 Cr p.a.

    Whole-time Director

    Master's degree in public administration from Institute of Correspondence Education, University of Madras

    Associated with the Company for the past 13 years since June 11, 2012; responsible for overall sales and operations management across all stores

  • Nayan Jagadishchandra Rawal₹0.01 Cr p.a.

    Independent Director

    Bachelor's degree in Commerce from University of Bombay; Bachelor's degree in Law from University of Bombay; Doctor of Letters (honoris causa) in business management from McStem Eduversity, USA; Fellow member of the Institute of Company Secretaries of India

    Proprietor of law firm Nayan Rawal & Associates for the past 29 years; registered as an advocate with the Bar Council of Maharashtra and Goa since July 15, 2006

  • Poonam Jagdhambaprasad Dubey₹0.01 Cr p.a.

    Independent Director

    Bachelor's degree in Commerce from University of Mumbai; Associate member of the Institute of Chartered Accountants of India

    Associated with Mukund M. Chitale & Co., Chartered Accountant; currently associated as managing partner with Bagdi Dubey and Associates since November 2023

  • Vandana Mayur Amrutiya₹0.01 Cr p.a.

    Independent Director

    Bachelor's degree in Commerce from Mithibai College of Arts, Chauhan Institute of Science and A.J. College of Commerce and Economics, University of Mumbai

    Proprietor with M/s VMA & Co. since 2012

Key Managerial Personnel (2)
  • Bhama S₹0.02 Cr p.a.

    Chief Financial Officer

    Bachelor's degree in Science for programming and data science from University of Madras; passed intermediary examination conducted by the Institute of Chartered Accountants of India

    Associated with the Company since April 17, 2014; appointed as CFO on January 8, 2024; previously associated with M/s Rajkumnar Impex Private Limited as general manager – finance and administration

  • Jitendra Kumar Pal₹0.01 Cr p.a.

    Company Secretary and Compliance Officer

    Associate Member of the Institute of Company Secretaries of India since 2001

    Associated with the Company since October 1, 2025; previously associated with Alten Calsoft Labs (India) Private Limited, Sri Lakshmi Saraswathi Textiles (Arni) Limited and Bafna Pharmaceuticals Limited

Source: Lalithaa Jewellery Mart offer document (DRHP/RHP).

Industry & Market

Industry & market data not disclosed in this filing.Market-size/industry detail was not extracted from Lalithaa Jewellery Mart's filing.

Peer Comparison

CompanyP/EEPSRoNW %NAV
Titan Company Limited85.25
Manoj Vaibhav Gems N Jewellers Limited7.12

Material Litigation

The company faces material GST litigation involving a demand of ₹533.17 million for wrongly availed input tax credit, with total liability including penalty of ₹1,066.38 million; the company has appealed and obtained a stay on collection of interest and penalty from the High Court of Andhra Pradesh. Additionally, the company's subsidiary and promoter face a pending criminal complaint regarding operation of a manufacturing facility without necessary environmental consents under the Water Prevention and Control Act.

Registrar (RTA)

SEBI-registered Registrar & Transfer Agent — handles allotment and refunds.

Registrar:MUFG Intime India Private Limited

Lead Managers (BRLMs)

Click any merchant banker for their full IPO track record (positive listing rate, average gain, IPOs managed).

Documents

Frequently Asked Questions

When is the Lalithaa Jewellery Mart IPO opening?

The Lalithaa Jewellery Mart IPO opens on 17 Aug 2026 and closes on 19 Aug 2026. Check this page for the latest updates as we refresh every 30 minutes.

What is the price band of the Lalithaa Jewellery Mart IPO?

The price band for the Lalithaa Jewellery Mart IPO is ₹190 to ₹201. The final price is announced after the book-building process and is confirmed before listing.

What is the lot size and minimum investment for the Lalithaa Jewellery Mart IPO?

The minimum lot size is 74 shares with a minimum investment of ₹14,874. Retail investors can apply for up to the retail limit defined by SEBI.

What is the GMP of Lalithaa Jewellery Mart IPO today?

The latest Grey Market Premium for Lalithaa Jewellery Mart is ₹54 (+26.87%). GMP is unofficial data and is not a guarantee of listing price.

When will the Lalithaa Jewellery Mart IPO list on NSE and BSE?

The Lalithaa Jewellery Mart IPO is expected to list on 24 Aug 2026 on BSE, NSE. Actual listing day trading begins at the start of the normal market session.

How can I check the Lalithaa Jewellery Mart IPO allotment status?

The registrar for this IPO is MUFG Intime India Private Limited. You can check your allotment status on the registrar's portal using your PAN, application number, or DP ID. We link to the registrar directly on our allotment page after the allotment date.

Is the Lalithaa Jewellery Mart IPO a mainboard or SME issue?

Lalithaa Jewellery Mart is a mainboard IPO that will list on the main NSE and BSE boards. Mainboard IPOs are open to retail investors with a minimum application of one lot.

How do I apply for the Lalithaa Jewellery Mart IPO?

You can apply for the Lalithaa Jewellery Mart IPO through any SEBI-registered broker such as Zerodha, Upstox, or Angel One using UPI or ASBA. Use the Apply Now buttons on this page to go directly to the broker.

What is the expected listing price of Lalithaa Jewellery Mart IPO?

Based on the current GMP of ₹54, the expected listing price of Lalithaa Jewellery Mart is ₹255 (issue price ₹201 + GMP ₹54). Note that GMP is unofficial grey market data and actual listing price may differ.

What is the allotment ratio for Lalithaa Jewellery Mart IPO?

Based on the retail subscription of 9.38x, the estimated allotment ratio is 1 lot per 10 applicants (approximately 10.7% chance of allotment). This is an estimate and actual allotment may vary.

Should I subscribe to Lalithaa Jewellery Mart IPO?

Based on our algorithmic analysis, Lalithaa Jewellery Mart IPO is rated SUBSCRIBE with high confidence. Strong investor demand with 47x subscription suggests positive listing momentum. GMP indicates market expects a listing premium. This is not investment advice — please read the DRHP and consult a financial advisor before investing.

Recently Listed IPOs

CompanyListedListing Gain
Purple Style Labs07 Sep 2026-6.96%
Priority Jewels Limited04 Sep 2026+15.00%
ESDS Software Solution04 Sep 2026+76.46%

Related IPOs

Related Articles

IPO Tools

Financial Disclaimer: The information on this page is for educational purposes only and does not constitute investment advice. IPO investments are subject to market risks. Grey Market Premium (GMP) figures are unofficial and not endorsed by SEBI, NSE, or BSE. Past performance is not indicative of future returns. Please read the RHP and consult a SEBI-registered advisor before investing.