Asset Reconstruction Co.(India) IPO
CLOSEDMAINBOARDNEUTRALBidding Closed
Awaiting listing
Listing Date
17 Sep 2026
- Price Band
- ₹132 – ₹139
- Lot Size
- 107
- Lot Value
- ₹14,873
- Open Date
- 09 Sep 2026
- Close Date
- 11 Sep 2026
- Min Investment
- ₹14,873
About Asset Reconstruction Co.(India)
Investment Analysis
Quick Analysis: 6 strengths · 6 risk factors· Exchange: BSE, NSE
Strengths (6)
- •First ARC incorporated in India with over two decades of proven track record
- •Second largest AUM among ARCs with disciplined acquisition and resolution processes
- •Lowest expense ratio and highest ROA among top 7 ARCs in India
- •Strong regulatory compliance and Net Owned Funds exceeding RBI requirements
- •Experienced management team with marquee promoters including Avenue Capital and SBI
- •Robust collections framework with specialized teams across corporate, SME and retail segments
Risk Factors (6)
- •Asset quality deterioration and inability to recover non-performing assets at expected valuations
- •Regulatory changes in RBI guidelines affecting ARC operations, asset acquisition and resolution methods
- •Competition from other ARCs and financial institutions reducing deal flow and recovery rates
- •Macroeconomic downturn increasing default rates and reducing asset recovery values significantly
- •Dependence on promoters' expertise and potential key personnel retention risks
- •Limited comparable listed companies globally affecting valuation and investor understanding of ARC business
📊 Algorithmic Score
Computed from issue structure — GMP, fresh issue %, OFS %, issue size
Why do these differ? The Algorithmic Score measures issue quality (structure, size, promoter commitment). The Demand Analysis measures investor interest signals (subscription, GMP, risks). A high-quality issue can still have unconfirmed demand — especially before subscription opens.
✍️ Demand & Risk Analysis
Based on market demand signals — subscription, GMP trend, risk factors
IPO Market Analysis
“Grey market premium is positive at +10%, but subscription data is not yet available so demand cannot be confirmed. A cautious, limited-data view — weigh the company fundamentals before applying.”
- ✅Positive GMP +10%
- ✅6 business strengths identified
- ⚠️6 risk factors noted
- ✅Mainboard IPO (higher regulatory standards)
This is algorithmic analysis, not investment advice. Always read the DRHP before investing.
GMP Trend
Latest: ₹15 (+10.43%)Application Lot Sizes
Retail caps at ₹2,00,000 (13 lots here). S-HNI is ₹2L–₹10L, B-HNI is above ₹10L.
| Category | Lots | Shares | Amount |
|---|---|---|---|
| Retail (min) | 1 | 107 | ₹14,873 |
| Retail (max) | 13 | 1,391 | ₹1,93,349 |
| S-HNI (min) | 14 | 1,498 | ₹2,08,222 |
| S-HNI (max) | 67 | 7,169 | ₹9,96,491 |
| B-HNI (min) | 68 | 7,276 | ₹10,11,364 |
Subscription Status
Subscription data will appear once bidding begins.
IPO Timeline
Issue Opens
09 Sep 2026 · Wed
Issue Closes
11 Sep 2026 · Fri
Bidding Cut-off (UPI Mandate)
11 Sep 2026 · 5:00 PM IST
Allotment
15 Sep 2026 · Tue
Listing
17 Sep 2026 · Thu
Issue Opens
09 Sep 2026 · Wed
Issue Closes
11 Sep 2026 · Fri
Bidding Cut-off (UPI Mandate)
11 Sep 2026 · 5:00 PM IST
Allotment
15 Sep 2026 · Tue
Listing
17 Sep 2026 · Thu
IPO Details
| Registrar | MUFG Intime India Private Limited |
| Exchange | BSE, NSE |
| ISIN | — |
| Face Value | ₹10 |
| Issue Size | ₹732.97 Cr |
| Fresh Issue | — |
| OFS Size | — |
| Lead Managers | — |
3-Year Financial Summary
Revenue trend
↑ FY24→FY25
| Fiscal Year | Revenue (₹Cr) | PAT (₹Cr) | EPS | P/E | ROE |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| FY25 | 596.42 | — | — | — | 12.52% |
| FY24 | 570.14 | — | — | — | — |
Detailed Line Items (₹ Cr)
| Line Item | FY24 | FY25 |
|---|---|---|
| Net Worth | 2,426.51 | 2,663.14 |
From the company's offer document (DRHP/RHP); restated figures where available.
Valuation at Issue Price
Issue P/E
—
Price ÷ EPS
EPS (FY25)
—
Earnings per share
RoNW
12.52%
Return on net worth
ROCE
—
Not in abridged DRHP
EBITDA margin
—
EBITDA ÷ revenue
Price/NAV
1.53x
Price ÷ NAV (as reported)
Company Fundamentals
7 sections extracted from this filingCapital Structure
| Authorised Capital | — |
| Issued Capital | ₹32.49 Cr |
| Paid-up Capital | ₹32.49 Cr |
| Equity Shares (Pre-Issue) | — |
| Equity Shares (Post-Issue) | — |
Source: Asset Reconstruction Co.(India) offer document (DRHP/RHP).
Shareholding Pattern
Pre-Issue
Pre-Issue not disclosed in this filing.Not separately disclosed in Asset Reconstruction Co.(India)'s filing.
Post-Issue
Post-Issue not disclosed in this filing.Not separately disclosed in Asset Reconstruction Co.(India)'s filing.
Source: Asset Reconstruction Co.(India) offer document (DRHP/RHP).
Reservations & OFS
Investor Reservation
- QIB+50.00%
- NII / HNI+15.00%
- Retail+35.00%
OFS Selling Shareholders
- Avenue India Resurgence Pte. Ltd.2,48,23,910 sh
- State Bank of India1,09,63,062 sh
- Lathe Investment Pte. Ltd.1,62,44,858 sh
- The Federal Bank Limited7,00,116 sh
Source: Asset Reconstruction Co.(India) offer document (DRHP/RHP).
Board & Management
Board of Directors (8)
- Narayanan Subramaniam
Chairman
- Phanindranath Kakarla
Executive Director, Chief Executive Officer and Managing Director
- Sudarshan Sen
Non-Executive Director
- Ashish Shukla
Non-Executive Director
- Ashok Kumar Sharma
Non-Executive Director
- Raksha Shashikant Kothari
Non-Executive Independent Director
Bachelor's degree in commerce from Sydenham College of Commerce and Economics, University of Bombay; Bachelor's degree in law from Government Law College, University of Bombay
More than 35 years of experience as corporate and mergers and acquisitions lawyer
- Prasad Parameswaranpillai Naga₹0.01 Cr p.a.
Non-Executive Independent Director
Bachelor's degree in science from Faculty of Science, University of Kerala; Master's degree in science from Agra University; Certified associate of the Indian Institute of Bankers
Over 40 years of experience in the banking sector
- Balachander Rajaraman₹0.02 Cr p.a.
Non-Executive Independent Director
Key Managerial Personnel (9)
- Pramod Kumar Gupta₹0.08 Cr p.a.
Chief Financial Officer
- Ameet Ashok Kela₹0.04 Cr p.a.
Company Secretary and Compliance Officer
- Vardhanapu William Raju₹0.05 Cr p.a.
Chief Compliance Officer
Bachelor's degree in commerce from Andhra University; Master's degree in commerce from Andhra University; Bachelor's degree in law from Osmania University; Master's degree in business administration from The Institute of Chartered Financial Analysts of India University, Tripura
Previously associated with Reserve Bank of India on a contractual basis
- Kapil Mohan Rohilla₹0.08 Cr p.a.
Head of Collection as a Service (CAAS)
Master's degree in business administration from Devaki Institute of Technical and Management Studies, Nagpur
Previously associated with ICICI Bank as manager, Conneqt Business Solutions Limited as assistant vice president, IIFL Home Finance Limited as zonal collections head and Spocto Solutions Private Limited as chief operating officer
- Amit Saha₹0.01 Cr p.a.
Head of Internal Audit
- Anup Satish Mittal₹0.05 Cr p.a.
Head Retail Business
- Aryaman Dhawan₹0.04 Cr p.a.
Chief Human Resource Officer
- Gurleen Kaur Chhabra₹0.05 Cr p.a.
Head Legal, Collection and Resolution - Corporate
- Sumit Manchanda₹0.05 Cr p.a.
Chief Risk Officer
Source: Asset Reconstruction Co.(India) offer document (DRHP/RHP).
Industry & Market
Industry & market data not disclosed in this filing.Market-size/industry detail was not extracted from Asset Reconstruction Co.(India)'s filing.
Material Litigation
The company faces material criminal proceedings including allegations of forged documents in debt recovery matters, conspiracy and criminal misconduct in non-performing asset assignments, and disputes over validity of assignments and debt recovery procedures. Additionally, there is material tax litigation regarding service tax demands totaling ₹458.50 million for management fees and upside income over the period from May 2008 to March 2015, with appeals pending before CESTAT.
Registrar (RTA)
SEBI-registered Registrar & Transfer Agent — handles allotment and refunds.
Registrar:MUFG Intime India Private Limited→Documents
Frequently Asked Questions
When is the Asset Reconstruction Co.(India) IPO opening?
The Asset Reconstruction Co.(India) IPO opens on 09 Sep 2026 and closes on 11 Sep 2026. Check this page for the latest updates as we refresh every 30 minutes.
What is the price band of the Asset Reconstruction Co.(India) IPO?
The price band for the Asset Reconstruction Co.(India) IPO is ₹132 to ₹139. The final price is announced after the book-building process and is confirmed before listing.
What is the lot size and minimum investment for the Asset Reconstruction Co.(India) IPO?
The minimum lot size is 107 shares with a minimum investment of ₹14,873. Retail investors can apply for up to the retail limit defined by SEBI.
What is the GMP of Asset Reconstruction Co.(India) IPO today?
The latest Grey Market Premium for Asset Reconstruction Co.(India) is ₹15 (+10.43%). GMP is unofficial data and is not a guarantee of listing price.
When will the Asset Reconstruction Co.(India) IPO list on NSE and BSE?
The Asset Reconstruction Co.(India) IPO is expected to list on 17 Sep 2026 on BSE, NSE. Actual listing day trading begins at the start of the normal market session.
How can I check the Asset Reconstruction Co.(India) IPO allotment status?
The registrar for this IPO is MUFG Intime India Private Limited. You can check your allotment status on the registrar's portal using your PAN, application number, or DP ID. We link to the registrar directly on our allotment page after the allotment date.
Is the Asset Reconstruction Co.(India) IPO a mainboard or SME issue?
Asset Reconstruction Co.(India) is a mainboard IPO that will list on the main NSE and BSE boards. Mainboard IPOs are open to retail investors with a minimum application of one lot.
How do I apply for the Asset Reconstruction Co.(India) IPO?
You can apply for the Asset Reconstruction Co.(India) IPO through any SEBI-registered broker such as Zerodha, Upstox, or Angel One using UPI or ASBA. Use the Apply Now buttons on this page to go directly to the broker.
What is the expected listing price of Asset Reconstruction Co.(India) IPO?
Based on the current GMP of ₹15, the expected listing price of Asset Reconstruction Co.(India) is ₹154 (issue price ₹139 + GMP ₹15). Note that GMP is unofficial grey market data and actual listing price may differ.
Should I subscribe to Asset Reconstruction Co.(India) IPO?
Based on our algorithmic analysis, Asset Reconstruction Co.(India) IPO is rated NEUTRAL with medium confidence. Grey market premium is positive at +10%, but subscription data is not yet available so demand cannot be confirmed. A cautious, limited-data view — weigh the company fundamentals before applying. This is not investment advice — please read the DRHP and consult a financial advisor before investing.
Recently Listed IPOs
| Company | Listed | Listing Gain |
|---|---|---|
| Rays of Belief Limited- For Profit Social Enterprise (FPSE) | 08 Sep 2026 | +0.00% |
| Deepa Jewellers | 08 Sep 2026 | +24.86% |
| Purple Style Labs | 07 Sep 2026 | -6.96% |
Related IPOs
Related Articles
Multiple IPO Apps Won't Boost Your Allotment: The PAN Rule Explained
Many retail investors think using PhonePe, BHIM and their broker app for the same IPO creates multiple chances. It doesn't. Here is how SEBI's PAN rule actually works and the only legitimate way to improve household allotment odds.
Read more →
How-ToHow to Analyse an Indian IPO in Under 60 Minutes: A Retail Investor's Checklist
A practical, DRHP-first framework retail investors can use to size up an Indian IPO quickly, covering financials, valuation, peer comparison, use of proceeds and risk factors.
Read more →
How-ToHow to Read Broker and Influencer IPO Recommendations Critically
IPO tips flood social media and broker channels during every busy listing season. Here is how to tell credible analysis from paid hype, what SEBI actually requires, and the red flags worth checking before you trust any recommendation.
Read more →