IPO Market — India IPO tracker

Madhur Knit Crafts IPO

LISTEDSMESME IPO Dashboard →NEUTRAL

Listing Performance

0.00%

Issue Price

₹100

Listing Price

₹100

Listed On

01 Sep 2026

Price Band
₹95 – ₹100
Lot Size
1200
Lot Value
₹1,20,000
Open Date
24 Aug 2026
Close Date
27 Aug 2026
Min Investment
₹1,20,000
Get GMP, subscription & allotment alerts for this IPO:Join Telegram

Madhur Knit Crafts — Live Stock Performance

About Madhur Knit Crafts

Madhur Knit Crafts is a textile manufacturing company engaged in the production of winter wear garments and fabrics. The company operates a manufacturing facility in Punjab and serves industrial enterprises, manufacturers, and institutional clients with customized textile solutions.

The company operates a made-to-order production model, manufacturing customized textile products for industrial enterprises and institutional clients, with revenue generated from product sales and logistics services.

HQPunjab
CustomersB2B
CIN: U17301PB1997PLC020381Registered Office: Village - Seera, Sattowal Road, Rahon Road, Eros Bajra Road, Ludhiana, Punjab, India, 141007Face Value: ₹10www.mkcpl.in

Use of IPO Proceeds

Funding capital expenditure for the purchase of Solar panelcapexFY26₹4.00 Cr(11.3%)
Working Capital Requirement of the Companyworking capitalFY26-FY27₹14.10 Cr(39.7%)
Prepayment or repayment of a portion of certain outstanding borrowings availed by the CompanyrepaymentFY27₹17.40 Cr(49.0%)
General Corporate Purposesgeneral corporate(0.0%)

Total allocation: ₹35.50 Cr (excludes issue expenses)

Promoters

Arun Gupta

Managing Director · age 59

40 Years of Experience in Working in Textile Industry.

Senior Secondary Education

Pre-issue: 34.26%

Piyush Gupta

Whole Time Director and Chief financial Officer · age 36

13 Years of Experience in Working in Textile Industry.

Bachelor of Commerce (Hons.)

Pre-issue: 17.05%

Chirag Gupta

Executive Director · age 32

6 Years of Experience in Working in Textile Industry.

Bachelor of Arts (Hons.)

Pre-issue: 19.92%

Investment Analysis

Quick Analysis: 6 strengths · 6 risk factors· Exchange: NSE SME

Strengths (6)

  • Vertically integrated manufacturing with modern machinery enabling quality, scale and customization
  • Strategic Ludhiana location providing raw material access, skilled labor and logistics advantages
  • Order-based production model supporting efficient cash flow and working capital discipline
  • Experienced promoter group with trained operating teams and industry expertise
  • Diversified product portfolio across blankets, fabrics, technical textiles and garments
  • Reduced customer concentration at 34% indicating broadened and stable customer base

Risk Factors (6)

  • High geographical concentration of revenue from Punjab exposes company to regional economic risks
  • Issue price may not be indicative of market price; share price could decline below issue price
  • First public issue with no formal market history creates uncertainty about trading price and liquidity
  • Holders may be restricted in exercising pre-emptive rights, suffering dilution of ownership position
  • Changes in tax laws or regulations could significantly affect financial statements and operations
  • General market conditions and economic factors unrelated to company performance could affect share price

📊 Algorithmic Score

Computed from issue structure — GMP, fresh issue %, OFS %, issue size

Why do these differ? The Algorithmic Score measures issue quality (structure, size, promoter commitment). The Demand Analysis measures investor interest signals (subscription, GMP, risks). A high-quality issue can still have unconfirmed demand — especially before subscription opens.

✍️ Demand & Risk Analysis

Based on market demand signals — subscription, GMP trend, risk factors

IPO Market Analysis

Listed +0.0%

Mixed signals — moderate demand and average GMP suggest cautious participation. Apply based on company fundamentals rather than listing gain expectations.

Pre-listing prediction: NEUTRAL

Investor Quota

QIB 50%
NII / HNI 15%
Retail 35%

Approx. shares reserved per category

QIB (50%)26,63,500 shares
NII / HNI (15%)7,99,050 shares
Retail (35%)18,64,450 shares

Estimated from total issue size; actual reserved lots are set in the RHP.

Application Lot Sizes

Retail caps at ₹2,00,000 (1 lots here). S-HNI is ₹2L–₹10L, B-HNI is above ₹10L.

CategoryLotsSharesAmount
Retail (min)11,2001,20,000
Retail (max)11,2001,20,000
S-HNI (min)22,4002,40,000
S-HNI (max)89,6009,60,000
B-HNI (min)910,80010,80,000

Subscription Status

Overall subscription1.47x(Day 4)
Updated 17 days ago
CategoryDay 1Day 2Day 3Day 4
QIB1.01x
sNII (S-HNI)
bNII (B-HNI)
Retail2.30x
Total1.47x

Colour: red <1x · amber 1–10x · green ≥10x oversubscribed.

Allotment Statistics

Retail Individual Investors (RII)

Subscription

2.30x

Allotment Ratio

1 lot per 3 applicants

Allotment Probability

~43.5%

Non-Institutional Investors (NII / HNI)

Subscription

0.77x

Allotment Type

Proportionate allotment

Qualified Institutional Buyers (QIB)

Subscription

1.01x

Allotment Type

Discretionary allotment

Total Subscription

1.47x

Allotment probability is estimated based on subscription data and is not guaranteed. Actual allotment depends on the registrar's process.

Basis of Allotment

Category-wise subscription & allotment ratio

View →

IPO Timeline

Issue Opens

24 Aug 2026 · Mon

Issue Closes

27 Aug 2026 · Thu

Bidding Cut-off (UPI Mandate)

27 Aug 2026 · 5:00 PM IST

Allotment

28 Aug 2026 · Fri

Listing

01 Sep 2026 · Tue

IPO Details

RegistrarSkyline Financial Services Private Limited
ExchangeNSE SME
ISIN
Face Value₹10
Issue Size₹53.27 Cr
Fresh Issue
OFS Size
Lead ManagersSKI Capital Services Limited

3-Year Financial Summary

Revenue trend

FY23FY25

Fiscal YearRevenue (₹Cr)PAT (₹Cr)EPSP/EROE
FY25171.6411.038.3537.42%
FY24108.381.7
FY2389.330.9

Detailed Line Items (₹ Cr)

Line ItemFY23FY24FY25
Total Income89.56108.41171.76
EBITDA5.518.0423.28
Net Worth14.5416.2429.49
Total Borrowings34.1857.7967.2
Cash Flow — Operating-0.05-5.97-1.77

From the company's offer document (DRHP/RHP); restated figures where available.

Valuation at Issue Price

Issue P/E

12.0x

Price ÷ EPS

EPS (FY25)

₹8

Earnings per share

RoNW

37.42%

Return on net worth

ROCE

33.49%

as reported in filing

EBITDA margin

13.6%

EBITDA ÷ revenue

Price/NAV

4.48x

Price ÷ NAV (as reported)

Company Fundamentals

12 sections extracted from this filing

Capital Structure

Authorised Capital
Issued Capital
Paid-up Capital₹1.34 Cr
Equity Shares (Pre-Issue)1,34,10,125
Equity Shares (Post-Issue)

Source: Madhur Knit Crafts offer document (DRHP/RHP).

Shareholding Pattern

Pre-Issue

  • Arun Gupta(Promoter)+34.26%
  • Chirag Gupta(Promoter)+19.92%
  • Piyush Gupta(Promoter)+17.05%
  • Nitasha Gupta(Promoter Group)+5.24%
  • Sangeeta Gupta(Promoter Group)+13.11%
  • Vani Gupta(Promoter Group)+1.02%
  • Arun Gupta HUF(Promoter Group)+9.40%
Total+100.00%

Post-Issue

Post-Issue not disclosed in this filing.Not separately disclosed in Madhur Knit Crafts's filing.

Source: Madhur Knit Crafts offer document (DRHP/RHP).

Reservations & OFS

Investor Reservation

  • QIB+50.00%
  • NII / HNI+15.00%
  • Retail+35.00%

OFS Selling Shareholders

No offer-for-sale component (or sellers not disclosed).

Source: Madhur Knit Crafts offer document (DRHP/RHP).

Board & Management

Board of Directors (9)
  • Arun Gupta

    Managing Director

  • Piyush Gupta

    Whole Time Director

  • Chirag Gupta

    Whole Time Director

  • Sanjay Kapoor

    Independent Director

  • Avinash Rai

    Independent Director

  • Gurpreet Kaur

    Independent Director

    Master's degree in Commerce from Punjab University, Doctorate in Philosophy from Himachal Pradesh University

    Over 35 years of experience in higher education and institutional management

  • Vani Gupta

    Director

  • Nitasha Gupta

    Director

  • Sangeeta Gupta

    Director

Key Managerial Personnel (3)
  • Piyush Gupta

    Chief Financial Officer

  • Nikita Tayal₹0.01 Cr p.a.

    Company Secretary

    Bachelor of Laws (L.L.B.), Company Secretary (ICSI, 2018), B.Com.

    5 years, prior experience with Citygold Credit Capital Limited (NBFC) as Whole-time Company Secretary

  • Arun Gupta

    Chief Executive Officer

Source: Madhur Knit Crafts offer document (DRHP/RHP).

Industry & Market

Growth (CAGR)
+10.00%

Per PIB, a report commissioned by the company (not independent).

Material Litigation

TypeAgainstMattersAmount (₹Cr)
TaxCompany40.047
TaxDirectors10.003
StatutoryDirectors1
CriminalGroup10.498

Madhur Knit Crafts has two pending criminal cases under Section 138 of the Negotiable Instruments Act for dishonoured cheques totaling approximately ₹32.85 lakhs, and one pending MSME recovery claim for ₹79.42 lakhs against M/s Pooja Wollen Industries.

Registrar (RTA)

SEBI-registered Registrar & Transfer Agent — handles allotment and refunds.

Registrar:Skyline Financial Services Private Limited

Lead Managers (BRLMs)

Click any merchant banker for their full IPO track record (positive listing rate, average gain, IPOs managed).

Documents

Frequently Asked Questions

When is the Madhur Knit Crafts IPO opening?

The Madhur Knit Crafts IPO opens on 24 Aug 2026 and closes on 27 Aug 2026. Check this page for the latest updates as we refresh every 30 minutes.

What is the price band of the Madhur Knit Crafts IPO?

The price band for the Madhur Knit Crafts IPO is ₹95 to ₹100. The final price is announced after the book-building process and is confirmed before listing.

What is the lot size and minimum investment for the Madhur Knit Crafts IPO?

The minimum lot size is 1200 shares with a minimum investment of ₹1,20,000. Retail investors can apply for up to the retail limit defined by SEBI.

What is the GMP of Madhur Knit Crafts IPO today?

The latest Grey Market Premium for Madhur Knit Crafts is ₹2 (+2.00%). GMP is unofficial data and is not a guarantee of listing price.

When will the Madhur Knit Crafts IPO list on NSE and BSE?

The Madhur Knit Crafts IPO is expected to list on 01 Sep 2026 on NSE SME. Actual listing day trading begins at the start of the normal market session.

How can I check the Madhur Knit Crafts IPO allotment status?

The registrar for this IPO is Skyline Financial Services Private Limited. You can check your allotment status on the registrar's portal using your PAN, application number, or DP ID. We link to the registrar directly on our allotment page after the allotment date.

Is the Madhur Knit Crafts IPO a mainboard or SME issue?

Madhur Knit Crafts is a SME IPO that will list on the NSE Emerge or BSE SME platform. SME IPOs require a minimum application value of one lakh rupees.

How do I apply for the Madhur Knit Crafts IPO?

You can apply for the Madhur Knit Crafts IPO through any SEBI-registered broker such as Zerodha, Upstox, or Angel One using UPI or ASBA. Use the Apply Now buttons on this page to go directly to the broker.

What is the expected listing price of Madhur Knit Crafts IPO?

Based on the current GMP of ₹2, the expected listing price of Madhur Knit Crafts is ₹102 (issue price ₹100 + GMP ₹2). Note that GMP is unofficial grey market data and actual listing price may differ.

What is the allotment ratio for Madhur Knit Crafts IPO?

Based on the retail subscription of 2.30x, the estimated allotment ratio is 1 lot per 3 applicants (approximately 43.5% chance of allotment). This is an estimate and actual allotment may vary.

Should I subscribe to Madhur Knit Crafts IPO?

Based on our algorithmic analysis, Madhur Knit Crafts IPO is rated NEUTRAL with high confidence. Mixed signals — moderate demand and average GMP suggest cautious participation. Apply based on company fundamentals rather than listing gain expectations. This is not investment advice — please read the DRHP and consult a financial advisor before investing.

Recently Listed IPOs

CompanyListedListing Gain
Qualiance International Limited11 Sep 2026+87.42%
Fly-Hi Maritime Travels08 Sep 2026-20.00%
Farm Peace08 Sep 2026+90.00%

Related IPOs

Related Articles

IPO Tools

Financial Disclaimer: The information on this page is for educational purposes only and does not constitute investment advice. IPO investments are subject to market risks. Grey Market Premium (GMP) figures are unofficial and not endorsed by SEBI, NSE, or BSE. Past performance is not indicative of future returns. Please read the RHP and consult a SEBI-registered advisor before investing.