Listing Performance
Listed
Issue Price
₹94
Listed On
13 Aug 2026
- Price Band
- ₹88 – ₹94
- Lot Size
- 1200
- Lot Value
- ₹1,12,800
- Open Date
- 06 Aug 2026
- Close Date
- 10 Aug 2026
- Min Investment
- ₹1,12,800
About Lapl Automotive Limited
LAPL Automotive Limited is an integrated automotive components manufacturer that designs and produces a diversified portfolio of products for original equipment manufacturers (OEMs). The company operates under two primary business models: Original Design Manufacturing (ODM), in which it designs and manufactures components for other brands, and Original Brand Manufacturing (OBM), in which it produces and sells parts under its proprietary “LAPL” brand. Its core product segments include automotive lighting systems, mirrors, and various motor components such as starter and wiper motors. The company also manufactures plastic-moulded components and other accessories, such as BLDC fans. Serving a wide range of vehicle segments including passenger cars, commercial vehicles, two-wheelers, and electric vehicles, LAPL generates revenue by supplying these customised and branded automotive parts directly to its clients. The company is IATF 16949:2016 certified and maintains an in-house facility for quality testing and assurance.
Manufactures automotive parts and components for automotive vehicle and parts manufacturers in the automotive industry, deriving over 90% of revenue from top 10 customers.
Use of IPO Proceeds
Total allocation: ₹24.35 Cr (excludes issue expenses)
Promoters
Neeraj Satyaprakash Goyal
Promoter and Director
Pre-issue: 61.07%
Anita Neeraj Goyal
Promoter and Non-Executive Director · age 54
Pre-issue: 19.19%
Shubham Neeraj Goyal
Promoter
Pre-issue: 6.15%
Investment Analysis
Quick Analysis: 5 strengths · 5 risk factors· Exchange: BSE
Strengths (5)
- •Integrated business model with both Original Design Manufacturing (ODM) and Original Brand Manufacturing (OBM).
- •End-to-end in-house capabilities spanning product design, engineering, and manufacturing.
- •Long-standing relationships with a stable customer base, leading to repeat business.
- •Strategically located manufacturing facilities in proximity to key automotive hubs in Maharashtra.
- •Diversified product portfolio across automotive lighting, motors, mirrors, and other components.
Risk Factors (5)
- •High revenue concentration, with over 95% of revenue derived from the top 10 customers.
- •Significant geographic concentration, with over 82% of sales from Maharashtra.
- •Dependence on a few key suppliers for raw materials without having long-term agreements.
- •The company’s promoters and related entities are engaged in a similar line of business.
- •Certain company vehicles and loans are registered in the promoter’s name.
📊 Algorithmic Score
Computed from issue structure — GMP, fresh issue %, OFS %, issue size
Why do these differ? The Algorithmic Score measures issue quality (structure, size, promoter commitment). The Demand Analysis measures investor interest signals (subscription, GMP, risks). A high-quality issue can still have unconfirmed demand — especially before subscription opens.
✍️ Demand & Risk Analysis
Based on market demand signals — subscription, GMP trend, risk factors
IPO Market Analysis
“Strong investor demand with 320x subscription suggests positive listing momentum. GMP indicates market expects a listing premium.”
- ✅Oversubscribed 320x
- ✅Strong QIB demand 200x
- ✅High GMP +41%
- ✅5 business strengths identified
- ⚠️5 risk factors noted
This is algorithmic analysis, not investment advice. Always read the DRHP before investing.
Investor Quota
Approx. shares reserved per category
Estimated from total issue size; actual reserved lots are set in the RHP.
Application Lot Sizes
Retail caps at ₹2,00,000 (1 lots here). S-HNI is ₹2L–₹10L, B-HNI is above ₹10L.
| Category | Lots | Shares | Amount |
|---|---|---|---|
| Retail (min) | 1 | 1,200 | ₹1,12,800 |
| Retail (max) | 1 | 1,200 | ₹1,12,800 |
| S-HNI (min) | 2 | 2,400 | ₹2,25,600 |
| S-HNI (max) | 8 | 9,600 | ₹9,02,400 |
| B-HNI (min) | 9 | 10,800 | ₹10,15,200 |
Subscription Status
| Category | Day 1 | Day 2 | Day 3 | Day 5 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| QIB | — | 3.56x | — | 200.23x |
| sNII (S-HNI) | — | — | — | — |
| bNII (B-HNI) | — | — | — | — |
| Retail | 7.12x | 47.35x | — | 386.35x |
| Total | 4.15x | 29.19x | — | 319.58x |
Colour: red <1x · green 1–5x · blue 5–10x · orange >10x.
Allotment Statistics
Retail Individual Investors (RII)
Subscription
386.35x
Allotment Ratio
1 lot per 387 applicants
Allotment Probability
~0.3%
Non-Institutional Investors (NII / HNI)
Subscription
321.54x
Allotment Type
Proportionate allotment
Qualified Institutional Buyers (QIB)
Subscription
200.23x
Allotment Type
Discretionary allotment
Total Subscription
319.58x
Allotment probability is estimated based on subscription data and is not guaranteed. Actual allotment depends on the registrar's process.
Basis of Allotment
Category-wise subscription & allotment ratio
IPO Timeline
Issue Opens
06 Aug 2026 · Thu
Issue Closes
10 Aug 2026 · Mon
UPI Deadline
10 Aug 2026 · Mon
Allotment
11 Aug 2026 · Tue
Refund
12 Aug 2026 · Wed
Share Credit
12 Aug 2026 · Wed
Listing
13 Aug 2026 · Thu
Issue Opens
06 Aug 2026 · Thu
Issue Closes
10 Aug 2026 · Mon
UPI Deadline
10 Aug 2026 · Mon
Allotment
11 Aug 2026 · Tue
Refund
12 Aug 2026 · Wed
Share Credit
12 Aug 2026 · Wed
Listing
13 Aug 2026 · Thu
IPO Details
| Registrar | Maashitla Securities Private Limited |
| Exchange | BSE |
| ISIN | — |
| Face Value | ₹10 |
| Issue Size | ₹32.00 Cr |
| Fresh Issue | — |
| OFS Size | — |
| Lead Managers | GYR Capital Advisors Private Limited, Maashitla Securities Private Limited |
3-Year Financial Summary
Revenue trend
↑ FY23→FY25
| Fiscal Year | Revenue (₹Cr) | PAT (₹Cr) | EPS | P/E | ROE |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| FY25 | 93.25 | 8.63 | — | — | 41.20% |
| FY24 | 65.98 | 5.03 | — | — | — |
| FY23 | 60.73 | 2.17 | — | — | — |
Detailed Line Items (₹ Cr)
| Line Item | FY23 | FY24 | FY25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Total Income | 61.03 | 67.07 | 94.32 |
| EBITDA | 5.38 | 9.94 | 15.8 |
| Net Worth | 11.59 | 16.63 | 25.25 |
From the company's offer document (DRHP/RHP); restated figures where available.
Valuation at Issue Price
Issue P/E
—
Price ÷ EPS
EPS (FY25)
—
Earnings per share
RoNW
41.20%
Return on net worth
ROCE
34.37%
as reported in filing
EBITDA margin
16.9%
EBITDA ÷ revenue
Price/NAV
3.28x
Price ÷ NAV (as reported)
Company Fundamentals
9 sections extracted from this filingCapital Structure
| Authorised Capital | — |
| Issued Capital | ₹9.09 Cr |
| Paid-up Capital | ₹8.80 Cr |
| Equity Shares (Pre-Issue) | 88,00,000 |
| Equity Shares (Post-Issue) | 90,89,818 |
| Preference Shares | 0 |
Source: Lapl Automotive Limited offer document (DRHP/RHP).
Shareholding Pattern
Pre-Issue
Pre-Issue not disclosed in this filing.Not separately disclosed in Lapl Automotive Limited's filing.
Post-Issue
Post-Issue not disclosed in this filing.Not separately disclosed in Lapl Automotive Limited's filing.
Source: Lapl Automotive Limited offer document (DRHP/RHP).
Reservations & OFS
Investor Reservation
- QIB+50.00%
- NII / HNI+15.00%
- Retail+35.00%
OFS Selling Shareholders
No offer-for-sale component (or sellers not disclosed).
Source: Lapl Automotive Limited offer document (DRHP/RHP).
Board & Management
Board of Directors (6)
- Neeraj Satyaprakash Goyal₹1.36 Cr p.a.
Chairman and Managing Director
Bachelor of Commerce
Founder; associated with company since 2004; previously with Brytax Auto Industries Limited
- Shubham Neeraj Goyal₹0.38 Cr p.a.
Executive Director
- Anita Neeraj Goyal₹0.38 Cr p.a.
Non-Executive Non-Independent Director
- Gokul Shrinivas Lohiya
Non-Executive Independent Director
- Prasad Satish Takalkar
Non-Executive Independent Director
- Saurabh Krishna Pathak
Non-Executive Independent Director
Key Managerial Personnel (3)
- Neeraj Satyaprakash Goyal₹1.36 Cr p.a.
Chairman and Managing Director
Bachelor of Commerce
Founder; associated with company since 2004; previously with Brytax Auto Industries Limited
- Sunil Udhavrao Dharasurkar₹0.13 Cr p.a.
Chief Financial Officer
Bachelor's Degree in Commerce
Over 30 years in finance, accounting, financial management and reporting; associated with company since 2004
- Shubhangi Madhukar Rajput₹0.03 Cr p.a.
Company Secretary and Compliance Officer
Member of Institute of Company Secretaries of India; Bachelor's Degree in Commerce; Diploma in Intellectual Property Laws
About 2 years experience in financial operations, corporate secretarial functions, regulatory compliance; associated with company since 2023
Source: Lapl Automotive Limited offer document (DRHP/RHP).
Industry & Market
Industry & market data not disclosed in this filing.Market-size/industry detail was not extracted from Lapl Automotive Limited's filing.
Peer Comparison
| Company | P/E | EPS | RoNW % | NAV |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Minda Corporation Limited | 45.35 | 15.07 | 13.55 | 110.57 |
| Fiem Industries Limited | 23.77 | 97.11 | 21.04 | 461.64 |
| LAPL Automotive Limited | — | 9.8 | 34.16 | 28.7 |
Material Litigation
APPL Industries Ltd (the Company) is pursuing a claim as creditor against Lumax Automotive System Limited (in liquidation) for ₹3.91 Lakhs principal plus compound interest, adjudicated by the Micro and Small Enterprises Facilitation Council; the Company's delayed claim was condoned by the Hon'ble High Court of Delhi in November 2019 and filed before the Official Liquidator, though no recovery has been received to date.
Registrar (RTA)
SEBI-registered Registrar & Transfer Agent — handles allotment and refunds.
Registrar:Maashitla Securities Private Limited→Lead Managers (BRLMs)
Click any merchant banker for their full IPO track record (positive listing rate, average gain, IPOs managed).
Documents
Frequently Asked Questions
When is the Lapl Automotive Limited IPO opening?
The Lapl Automotive Limited IPO opens on 06 Aug 2026 and closes on 10 Aug 2026. Check this page for the latest updates as we refresh every 30 minutes.
What is the price band of the Lapl Automotive Limited IPO?
The price band for the Lapl Automotive Limited IPO is ₹88 to ₹94. The final price is announced after the book-building process and is confirmed before listing.
What is the lot size and minimum investment for the Lapl Automotive Limited IPO?
The minimum lot size is 1200 shares with a minimum investment of ₹1,12,800. Retail investors can apply for up to the retail limit defined by SEBI.
What is the GMP of Lapl Automotive Limited IPO today?
The latest Grey Market Premium for Lapl Automotive Limited is ₹39 (+41.49%). GMP is unofficial data and is not a guarantee of listing price.
When will the Lapl Automotive Limited IPO list on NSE and BSE?
The Lapl Automotive Limited IPO is expected to list on 13 Aug 2026 on BSE. Actual listing day trading begins at the start of the normal market session.
How can I check the Lapl Automotive Limited IPO allotment status?
The registrar for this IPO is Maashitla Securities Private Limited. You can check your allotment status on the registrar's portal using your PAN, application number, or DP ID. We link to the registrar directly on our allotment page after the allotment date.
Is the Lapl Automotive Limited IPO a mainboard or SME issue?
Lapl Automotive Limited is a SME IPO that will list on the NSE Emerge or BSE SME platform. SME IPOs require a minimum application value of one lakh rupees.
How do I apply for the Lapl Automotive Limited IPO?
You can apply for the Lapl Automotive Limited IPO through any SEBI-registered broker such as Zerodha, Upstox, or Angel One using UPI or ASBA. Use the Apply Now buttons on this page to go directly to the broker.
What is the expected listing price of Lapl Automotive Limited IPO?
Based on the current GMP of ₹39, the expected listing price of Lapl Automotive Limited is ₹133 (issue price ₹94 + GMP ₹39). Note that GMP is unofficial grey market data and actual listing price may differ.
What is the allotment ratio for Lapl Automotive Limited IPO?
Based on the retail subscription of 386.35x, the estimated allotment ratio is 1 lot per 387 applicants (approximately 0.3% chance of allotment). This is an estimate and actual allotment may vary.
Should I subscribe to Lapl Automotive Limited IPO?
Based on our algorithmic analysis, Lapl Automotive Limited IPO is rated SUBSCRIBE with high confidence. Strong investor demand with 320x subscription suggests positive listing momentum. GMP indicates market expects a listing premium. This is not investment advice — please read the DRHP and consult a financial advisor before investing.
Recently Listed IPOs
| Company | Listed | Listing Gain |
|---|---|---|
| Phychem Technologies | 07 Sep 2026 | +3.70% |
| Ashutosh Fibre | 07 Sep 2026 | +52.17% |
| Shanti Inorganics Limited | 07 Sep 2026 | +99.62% |
Related IPOs
Related Articles
Multiple IPO Apps Won't Boost Your Allotment: The PAN Rule Explained
Many retail investors think using PhonePe, BHIM and their broker app for the same IPO creates multiple chances. It doesn't. Here is how SEBI's PAN rule actually works and the only legitimate way to improve household allotment odds.
Read more →
How-ToHow to Analyse an Indian IPO in Under 60 Minutes: A Retail Investor's Checklist
A practical, DRHP-first framework retail investors can use to size up an Indian IPO quickly, covering financials, valuation, peer comparison, use of proceeds and risk factors.
Read more →
How-ToHow to Read Broker and Influencer IPO Recommendations Critically
IPO tips flood social media and broker channels during every busy listing season. Here is how to tell credible analysis from paid hype, what SEBI actually requires, and the red flags worth checking before you trust any recommendation.
Read more →