Hy-Tech Engineers IPO
LISTEDMAINBOARDSUBSCRIBEListing Performance
▲ 41.51%
Issue Price
₹53
Listing Price
₹75
Listed On
01 Sep 2026
- Price Band
- ₹50 – ₹53
- Lot Size
- 283
- Lot Value
- ₹14,999
- Open Date
- 24 Aug 2026
- Close Date
- 27 Aug 2026
- Min Investment
- ₹14,999
About Hy-Tech Engineers
Manufactures and sells hydraulic fittings and related equipment to customers in construction machinery, farming, automotive, and other industrial segments through direct sales and distributors.
Use of IPO Proceeds
Total allocation: ₹45.97 Cr (excludes issue expenses)
Promoters
Hemant Tukaram Mondkar
Chairman and Managing Director · age 78
Pre-issue: 64.81%
Surekha Hemant Mondkar
Whole-time Director · age 78
Pre-issue: 24.83%
Ashwin Hemant Mondkar
Non-Executive Director · age 51
Pre-issue: 8.35%
Investment Analysis
Quick Analysis: 6 strengths · 6 risk factors· Exchange: BSE, NSE
Strengths (6)
- •Integrated operations with backward integration, product development, and in-house manufacturing capabilities
- •Diversified customer base spanning OEMs, industrial users, and distributors across domestic and international markets
- •Established global presence with exports to eleven countries including USA, Belgium, Poland, and Germany
- •Experienced leadership with over four decades of industry expertise in hydraulic fittings sector
- •Cell-based decentralized manufacturing model enabling accountability, customer focus, and operational flexibility
- •Extensive product portfolio of 11,000+ SKUs with strong new product development capabilities
Risk Factors (6)
- •Dependent on few customers; top 10 contribute 45.32% of revenues with no long-term arrangements
- •Customer concentration risk with potential loss of major customers adversely affecting business operations
- •No formal market for equity shares; offer price not indicative of post-listing market price
- •Financial instability in other countries may cause increased volatility in Indian financial markets
- •Changing laws, rules and regulations in jurisdictions of operation may adversely affect business
- •Ability to pay future dividends dependent on cash flows, capital expenditure and financial condition
📊 Algorithmic Score
Computed from issue structure — GMP, fresh issue %, OFS %, issue size
Why do these differ? The Algorithmic Score measures issue quality (structure, size, promoter commitment). The Demand Analysis measures investor interest signals (subscription, GMP, risks). A high-quality issue can still have unconfirmed demand — especially before subscription opens.
✍️ Demand & Risk Analysis
Based on market demand signals — subscription, GMP trend, risk factors
IPO Market Analysis
▲ Listed +41.5%Strong investor demand with 244x subscription suggests positive listing momentum. GMP indicates market expects a listing premium.
Pre-listing prediction: SUBSCRIBE
Investor Quota
Approx. shares reserved per category
Estimated from total issue size; actual reserved lots are set in the RHP.
Application Lot Sizes
Retail caps at ₹2,00,000 (13 lots here). S-HNI is ₹2L–₹10L, B-HNI is above ₹10L.
| Category | Lots | Shares | Amount |
|---|---|---|---|
| Retail (min) | 1 | 283 | ₹14,999 |
| Retail (max) | 13 | 3,679 | ₹1,94,987 |
| S-HNI (min) | 14 | 3,962 | ₹2,09,986 |
| S-HNI (max) | 66 | 18,678 | ₹9,89,934 |
| B-HNI (min) | 67 | 18,961 | ₹10,04,933 |
Subscription Status
| Category | Day 1 | Day 2 | Day 3 | Day 4 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| QIB | 0.51x | 0.62x | 0.84x | 255.77x |
| sNII (S-HNI) | — | — | — | — |
| bNII (B-HNI) | — | — | — | — |
| Retail | 10.98x | 27.22x | 64.35x | 170.03x |
| Total | 7.57x | 19.31x | 50.66x | 244.11x |
Colour: red <1x · green 1–5x · blue 5–10x · orange >10x.
Allotment Statistics
Retail Individual Investors (RII)
Subscription
170.03x
Allotment Ratio
1 lot per 171 applicants
Allotment Probability
~0.6%
Non-Institutional Investors (NII / HNI)
Subscription
402.16x
Allotment Type
Proportionate allotment
Qualified Institutional Buyers (QIB)
Subscription
255.77x
Allotment Type
Discretionary allotment
Total Subscription
244.11x
Allotment probability is estimated based on subscription data and is not guaranteed. Actual allotment depends on the registrar's process.
Basis of Allotment
Category-wise subscription & allotment ratio
IPO Timeline
Issue Opens
24 Aug 2026 · Mon
Issue Closes
27 Aug 2026 · Thu
Bidding Cut-off (UPI Mandate)
27 Aug 2026 · 5:00 PM IST
Allotment
28 Aug 2026 · Fri
Listing
01 Sep 2026 · Tue
Issue Opens
24 Aug 2026 · Mon
Issue Closes
27 Aug 2026 · Thu
Bidding Cut-off (UPI Mandate)
27 Aug 2026 · 5:00 PM IST
Allotment
28 Aug 2026 · Fri
Listing
01 Sep 2026 · Tue
IPO Details
| Registrar | Bigshare Services Private Limited |
| Exchange | BSE, NSE |
| ISIN | — |
| Face Value | ₹5 |
| Issue Size | ₹135.73 Cr |
| Fresh Issue | ₹60.00 Cr |
| OFS Size | — |
| Lead Managers | — |
3-Year Financial Summary
Revenue trend
↑ FY23→FY25
| Fiscal Year | Revenue (₹Cr) | PAT (₹Cr) | EPS | P/E | ROE |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| FY25 | 189.4 | 22.59 | 2.70 | — | 20.24% |
| FY24 | 161.38 | 19.62 | — | — | — |
| FY23 | 137.71 | 11.6 | — | — | — |
Detailed Line Items (₹ Cr)
| Line Item | FY23 | FY24 | FY25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Total Income | 141.17 | 166.71 | 193.44 |
| EBITDA | 22.55 | 35.79 | 41.69 |
| Net Worth | 82.22 | 101.25 | 122.02 |
From the company's offer document (DRHP/RHP); restated figures where available.
Valuation at Issue Price
Issue P/E
19.6x
Price ÷ EPS
EPS (FY25)
₹3
Earnings per share
RoNW
20.24%
Return on net worth
ROCE
24.40%
as reported in filing
EBITDA margin
22.0%
EBITDA ÷ revenue
Price/NAV
3.63x
Price ÷ NAV (as reported)
Company Fundamentals
9 sections extracted from this filingCapital Structure
| Authorised Capital | — |
| Issued Capital | ₹4.18 Cr |
| Paid-up Capital | ₹4.18 Cr |
| Equity Shares (Pre-Issue) | 8,35,31,840 |
| Equity Shares (Post-Issue) | — |
Source: Hy-Tech Engineers offer document (DRHP/RHP).
Shareholding Pattern
Pre-Issue
Pre-Issue not disclosed in this filing.Not separately disclosed in Hy-Tech Engineers's filing.
Post-Issue
Post-Issue not disclosed in this filing.Not separately disclosed in Hy-Tech Engineers's filing.
Source: Hy-Tech Engineers offer document (DRHP/RHP).
Reservations & OFS
Investor Reservation
- QIB+50.00%
- NII / HNI+15.00%
- Retail+35.00%
OFS Selling Shareholders
- Hemant Tukaram Mondkar89,80,961 sh
- Surekha Hemant Mondkar (jointly with Hemant Tukaram Mondkar)53,08,489 sh
Source: Hy-Tech Engineers offer document (DRHP/RHP).
Board & Management
Board of Directors (8)
- Hemant Tukaram Mondkar₹2.00 Cr p.a.
Chairman and Managing Director
Extensive experience in engineering and manufacturing
- Surekha Hemant Mondkar
Whole-time Director
- Sunil Prabhakar Sathe
Whole-time Director
- Ashwin Hemant Mondkar
Non-Executive Director
- Vivek Sadashiv Patwardhan
Independent Director
Bachelor of Management, Ahmedabad
27 years with Asian Paints Limited, held position of Vice-President, Décor; Chairman of SCIB Paints (Egyptian subsidiary of Asian Paints) from January 2019 to May 2020
- Chetan Ramesh Sapre
Independent Director
Bachelor of Commerce, Fellow member of Institute of Chartered Accountants of India
Partner of M/s. G. D. Apte & Co. Chartered Accountants since 2006; director at Finascent Consulting Private Limited and Ingex Botanicals Limited
- Satish Prabhakar Kulkarni
Independent Director
- Nandeeta Amit Vengsarkar Wagh
Independent Director
Bachelor of Science from University of Mumbai, Master of Management Studies from Narsee Monjee Institute of Management Studies
Associated with Philips Electronics India Limited, Johnson Controls (India) Private Limited and Amcor Flexible India Private Limited
Key Managerial Personnel (4)
- Sunil Satwani
Chief Financial Officer
- Sai Yashwant Ranadive
Company Secretary and Compliance Officer
- Sandeep Rane₹0.47 Cr p.a.
Chief Operating Officer
Bachelor's degree in Engineering from University of Mumbai, Diploma in Mechanical Engineering from Board of Technical Examinations Maharashtra State, Post graduate diploma in management for executives in manufacturing from Indian Institute of Management, Calcutta
Associated with Mahindra CIE Automative Limited, Spicer India Private Limited, MAHLE Filter Systems (India) Limited, Eaton Industries Private Limited, Caterpillar India Private Limited, Tractor Engineers Limited and Mahindra and Mahindra Limited
- Nikhil Balasaheb Borawake₹0.23 Cr p.a.
Head - Marketing and Business Development
Bachelor's degree in Mechanical Engineering from University of Pune, Master of Engineering from Savitribai Phule Pune University, Post graduate diploma in piping design and Engineering from Maharashtra Institute of Technology
Associated with Fluid Control Private Limited and Rieco Industries Limited
Source: Hy-Tech Engineers offer document (DRHP/RHP).
Industry & Market
Per CARE Analytics and Advisory Private Limited, a report commissioned by the company (not independent).
Peer Comparison
| Company | P/E | EPS | RoNW % | NAV |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Hy-Tech Engineers Limited | — | 2.7 | 20.24 | 14.61 |
Material Litigation
The Company has 2 outstanding tax proceedings with an aggregate amount of ₹12.72 million. Additionally, there is 1 criminal proceeding and 1 tax proceeding involving Directors with an aggregate amount of ₹7.35 million, and 2 statutory or regulatory proceedings against Promoters.
Registrar (RTA)
SEBI-registered Registrar & Transfer Agent — handles allotment and refunds.
Registrar:Bigshare Services Private Limited→Documents
Frequently Asked Questions
When is the Hy-Tech Engineers IPO opening?
The Hy-Tech Engineers IPO opens on 24 Aug 2026 and closes on 27 Aug 2026. Check this page for the latest updates as we refresh every 30 minutes.
What is the price band of the Hy-Tech Engineers IPO?
The price band for the Hy-Tech Engineers IPO is ₹50 to ₹53. The final price is announced after the book-building process and is confirmed before listing.
What is the lot size and minimum investment for the Hy-Tech Engineers IPO?
The minimum lot size is 283 shares with a minimum investment of ₹14,999. Retail investors can apply for up to the retail limit defined by SEBI.
What is the GMP of Hy-Tech Engineers IPO today?
The latest Grey Market Premium for Hy-Tech Engineers is ₹45 (+84.91%). GMP is unofficial data and is not a guarantee of listing price.
When will the Hy-Tech Engineers IPO list on NSE and BSE?
The Hy-Tech Engineers IPO is expected to list on 01 Sep 2026 on BSE, NSE. Actual listing day trading begins at the start of the normal market session.
How can I check the Hy-Tech Engineers IPO allotment status?
The registrar for this IPO is Bigshare Services Private Limited. You can check your allotment status on the registrar's portal using your PAN, application number, or DP ID. We link to the registrar directly on our allotment page after the allotment date.
Is the Hy-Tech Engineers IPO a mainboard or SME issue?
Hy-Tech Engineers is a mainboard IPO that will list on the main NSE and BSE boards. Mainboard IPOs are open to retail investors with a minimum application of one lot.
How do I apply for the Hy-Tech Engineers IPO?
You can apply for the Hy-Tech Engineers IPO through any SEBI-registered broker such as Zerodha, Upstox, or Angel One using UPI or ASBA. Use the Apply Now buttons on this page to go directly to the broker.
What is the expected listing price of Hy-Tech Engineers IPO?
Based on the current GMP of ₹45, the expected listing price of Hy-Tech Engineers is ₹98 (issue price ₹53 + GMP ₹45). Note that GMP is unofficial grey market data and actual listing price may differ.
What is the allotment ratio for Hy-Tech Engineers IPO?
Based on the retail subscription of 170.03x, the estimated allotment ratio is 1 lot per 171 applicants (approximately 0.6% chance of allotment). This is an estimate and actual allotment may vary.
Should I subscribe to Hy-Tech Engineers IPO?
Based on our algorithmic analysis, Hy-Tech Engineers IPO is rated SUBSCRIBE with high confidence. Strong investor demand with 244x subscription suggests positive listing momentum. GMP indicates market expects a listing premium. This is not investment advice — please read the DRHP and consult a financial advisor before investing.
Recently Listed IPOs
| Company | Listed | Listing Gain |
|---|---|---|
| Purple Style Labs | 07 Sep 2026 | -6.96% |
| Priority Jewels Limited | 04 Sep 2026 | +15.00% |
| ESDS Software Solution | 04 Sep 2026 | +76.46% |
Related IPOs
Related Articles
Multiple IPO Apps Won't Boost Your Allotment: The PAN Rule Explained
Many retail investors think using PhonePe, BHIM and their broker app for the same IPO creates multiple chances. It doesn't. Here is how SEBI's PAN rule actually works and the only legitimate way to improve household allotment odds.
Read more →
How-ToHow to Analyse an Indian IPO in Under 60 Minutes: A Retail Investor's Checklist
A practical, DRHP-first framework retail investors can use to size up an Indian IPO quickly, covering financials, valuation, peer comparison, use of proceeds and risk factors.
Read more →
How-ToHow to Read Broker and Influencer IPO Recommendations Critically
IPO tips flood social media and broker channels during every busy listing season. Here is how to tell credible analysis from paid hype, what SEBI actually requires, and the red flags worth checking before you trust any recommendation.
Read more →