Listing Performance
▲ 21.54%
Issue Price
₹130
Listing Price
₹158
Listed On
12 Aug 2026
- Price Band
- ₹123 – ₹130
- Lot Size
- 1000
- Lot Value
- ₹1,30,000
- Open Date
- 31 Jul 2026
- Close Date
- 07 Aug 2026
- Min Investment
- ₹1,30,000
About G.V.Electricals
Provides operation and maintenance (O&M) services and electrical infrastructure works primarily to electricity distribution utilities in India.
Use of IPO Proceeds
Total allocation: ₹28.00 Cr (excludes issue expenses)
Promoters
Jawed Akhtar
Chairman and Whole Time Director · age 56
30 years of experience in the business.
Bachelor of Science in Engineering
Pre-issue: 41.51%
Sunil Lakshman Vatsa
Managing Director · age 52
30 years of experience in the business.
Bachelor of Engineering
Pre-issue: 41.51%
Furquan Akhtar
Chief Executive Officer · age 22
1 year of experience in the business.
B.com (Hons.)
Pre-issue: 1.94%
Investment Analysis
Quick Analysis: 6 strengths · 6 risk factors· Exchange: BSE SME
Strengths (6)
- •Presence across electrical infrastructure with majority revenue from operations and maintenance services
- •Order book providing revenue visibility with 34 ongoing projects valued at ₹553.70 crores
- •Majority of revenue from repetitive customers ensuring stable and recurring business
- •Experienced management team with over 30 years of experience in leadership roles
- •ISO certifications for quality, environmental, health, safety and social accountability management systems
- •Strong financial performance with growing EBITDA margins and return on equity
Risk Factors (6)
- •First public offer with no formal market history; offer price may not be indicative of post-listing trading price
- •Reliance on commissioned industry report with assumptions that may change; methodology varies among sources
- •High degree of financial risk in equity investment; actual results may differ materially from forward-looking statements
- •Industry and market data from Infomerics Report not independently verified; data may be estimates or projections
- •No assurance of active or sustained trading in equity shares after listing on BSE SME platform
- •Risk factors may not be exhaustive; additional unknown risks could adversely affect business and share value
📊 Algorithmic Score
Computed from issue structure — GMP, fresh issue %, OFS %, issue size
Why do these differ? The Algorithmic Score measures issue quality (structure, size, promoter commitment). The Demand Analysis measures investor interest signals (subscription, GMP, risks). A high-quality issue can still have unconfirmed demand — especially before subscription opens.
✍️ Demand & Risk Analysis
Based on market demand signals — subscription, GMP trend, risk factors
IPO Market Analysis
▲ Listed +21.5%Grey market premium is positive at +20%, but subscription data is not yet available so demand cannot be confirmed. A cautious, limited-data view — weigh the company fundamentals before applying.
Pre-listing prediction: NEUTRAL
Investor Quota
Approx. shares reserved per category
Estimated from total issue size; actual reserved lots are set in the RHP.
Application Lot Sizes
Retail caps at ₹2,00,000 (1 lots here). S-HNI is ₹2L–₹10L, B-HNI is above ₹10L.
| Category | Lots | Shares | Amount |
|---|---|---|---|
| Retail (min) | 1 | 1,000 | ₹1,30,000 |
| Retail (max) | 1 | 1,000 | ₹1,30,000 |
| S-HNI (min) | 2 | 2,000 | ₹2,60,000 |
| S-HNI (max) | 7 | 7,000 | ₹9,10,000 |
| B-HNI (min) | 8 | 8,000 | ₹10,40,000 |
Subscription Status
Subscription data will appear once bidding begins.
Allotment Statistics
Basis of Allotment
Category-wise subscription & allotment ratio
IPO Timeline
Issue Opens
31 Jul 2026 · Fri
Issue Closes
07 Aug 2026 · Fri
Bidding Cut-off (UPI Mandate)
07 Aug 2026 · 5:00 PM IST
Allotment
05 Aug 2026 · Wed
Listing
12 Aug 2026 · Wed
Issue Opens
31 Jul 2026 · Fri
Issue Closes
07 Aug 2026 · Fri
Bidding Cut-off (UPI Mandate)
07 Aug 2026 · 5:00 PM IST
Allotment
05 Aug 2026 · Wed
Listing
12 Aug 2026 · Wed
IPO Details
| Registrar | Mudra RTA Ventures Private Limited |
| Exchange | BSE SME |
| ISIN | — |
| Face Value | — |
| Issue Size | ₹42.25 Cr |
| Fresh Issue | — |
| OFS Size | — |
| Lead Managers | Seren Capital Private Limited |
3-Year Financial Summary
Revenue trend
↑ FY23→FY25
| Fiscal Year | Revenue (₹Cr) | PAT (₹Cr) | EPS | P/E | ROE |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| FY25 | 156.41 | 10.47 | 12.64 | — | 31.09% |
| FY24 | 131.24 | 4.66 | — | — | — |
| FY23 | 111.8 | 2.8 | — | — | — |
Detailed Line Items (₹ Cr)
| Line Item | FY23 | FY24 | FY25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| EBITDA | 6.14 | 8.04 | 17.05 |
| Net Worth | 17.05 | 23.2 | 33.67 |
| Total Borrowings | 4.95 | 7.84 | 16.47 |
From the company's offer document (DRHP/RHP); restated figures where available.
Valuation at Issue Price
Issue P/E
10.3x
Price ÷ EPS
EPS (FY25)
₹13
Earnings per share
RoNW
31.09%
Return on net worth
ROCE
31.13%
as reported in filing
EBITDA margin
10.9%
EBITDA ÷ revenue
Price/NAV
3.20x
Price ÷ NAV (as reported)
Company Fundamentals
10 sections extracted from this filingCapital Structure
| Authorised Capital | — |
| Issued Capital | — |
| Paid-up Capital | ₹0.83 Cr |
| Equity Shares (Pre-Issue) | 82,79,190 |
| Equity Shares (Post-Issue) | — |
Source: G.V.Electricals offer document (DRHP/RHP).
Shareholding Pattern
Pre-Issue
- Jawed Akhtar(Promoter)+41.51%
- Sunil Lakshman Vatsa(Promoter)+41.51%
- Furquan Akhtar(Promoter)+1.94%
- Bindu Sunil Vatsa(Promoter Group)+3.40%
- Rutvik Sunil Vatsa(Promoter Group)+2.91%
- Nahid Naazli(Promoter Group)+2.43%
- Areeba Akhtar(Promoter Group)+1.94%
- Convivial Advisors LLP(Other)+4.35%
Post-Issue
Post-Issue not disclosed in this filing.Not separately disclosed in G.V.Electricals's filing.
Source: G.V.Electricals offer document (DRHP/RHP).
Reservations & OFS
Investor Reservation
- QIB+50.00%
- NII / HNI+15.00%
- Retail+35.00%
OFS Selling Shareholders
- Jawed Akhtar—
- Sunil Lakshman Vatsa—
Source: G.V.Electricals offer document (DRHP/RHP).
Board & Management
Board of Directors (5)
- Jawed Akhtar₹0.18 Cr p.a.
Chairman & Whole-Time Director
Bachelor of Science in Engineering
30 years overall experience; Senior Manager at Bemco Batalco, Kingdom of Bahrain
- Sunil Lakshman Vatsa₹0.18 Cr p.a.
Managing Director
Bachelor of Engineering
30 years overall experience
- Rakesh Kumar Yadav
Non-Executive Director
- Manoj Kumar
Independent Director
- Deepshikha Yadav
Independent Director
Key Managerial Personnel (3)
- Furquan Akhtar
CEO
Bachelor of Commerce (Honours)
Approximately 1 year; responsible for leading overall business operations, strategic planning, growth initiatives
- Dharmendra Shahi₹0.05 Cr p.a.
CFO
Bachelor of Commerce (Honours); Post Graduate Diploma in Business Administration with Computer Applications
22 years overall experience; with company since 2004, initially as Accounts Payable & Receivable Clerk, promoted to Accounts Executive, then Senior Accountant
- Aarti Garg
Company Secretary and Compliance Officer
Bachelor of Commerce (Honours); Company Secretary; LL.B
13 years overall experience; previously worked at NV Distilleries & Breweries Private Limited, Whiz Professionals LLP, Trustline Securities Limited, Victora Tool Engineers Private Limited
Source: G.V.Electricals offer document (DRHP/RHP).
Industry & Market
Per Infomerics Analytics and Research Private Limited, a report commissioned by the company (not independent).
Peer Comparison
| Company | P/E | EPS | RoNW % | NAV |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| G V Electricals Ltd | — | 12.64 | 31.09 | 40.66 |
| Rajesh Power Services Limited | 10.69 | 79.52 | 35.26 | 225.56 |
| Parth Electricals & Engineering Limited | 39.2 | 11.35 | 12.78 | 81.54 |
Registrar (RTA)
SEBI-registered Registrar & Transfer Agent — handles allotment and refunds.
Registrar:Mudra RTA Ventures Private Limited→Lead Managers (BRLMs)
Click any merchant banker for their full IPO track record (positive listing rate, average gain, IPOs managed).
Documents
Frequently Asked Questions
When is the G.V.Electricals IPO opening?
The G.V.Electricals IPO opens on 31 Jul 2026 and closes on 07 Aug 2026. Check this page for the latest updates as we refresh every 30 minutes.
What is the price band of the G.V.Electricals IPO?
The price band for the G.V.Electricals IPO is ₹123 to ₹130. The final price is announced after the book-building process and is confirmed before listing.
What is the lot size and minimum investment for the G.V.Electricals IPO?
The minimum lot size is 1000 shares with a minimum investment of ₹1,30,000. Retail investors can apply for up to the retail limit defined by SEBI.
What is the GMP of G.V.Electricals IPO today?
The latest Grey Market Premium for G.V.Electricals is ₹26 (+20.00%). GMP is unofficial data and is not a guarantee of listing price.
When will the G.V.Electricals IPO list on NSE and BSE?
The G.V.Electricals IPO is expected to list on 12 Aug 2026 on BSE SME. Actual listing day trading begins at the start of the normal market session.
How can I check the G.V.Electricals IPO allotment status?
The registrar for this IPO is Mudra RTA Ventures Private Limited. You can check your allotment status on the registrar's portal using your PAN, application number, or DP ID. We link to the registrar directly on our allotment page after the allotment date.
Is the G.V.Electricals IPO a mainboard or SME issue?
G.V.Electricals is a SME IPO that will list on the NSE Emerge or BSE SME platform. SME IPOs require a minimum application value of one lakh rupees.
How do I apply for the G.V.Electricals IPO?
You can apply for the G.V.Electricals IPO through any SEBI-registered broker such as Zerodha, Upstox, or Angel One using UPI or ASBA. Use the Apply Now buttons on this page to go directly to the broker.
What is the expected listing price of G.V.Electricals IPO?
Based on the current GMP of ₹26, the expected listing price of G.V.Electricals is ₹156 (issue price ₹130 + GMP ₹26). Note that GMP is unofficial grey market data and actual listing price may differ.
Should I subscribe to G.V.Electricals IPO?
Based on our algorithmic analysis, G.V.Electricals IPO is rated NEUTRAL with medium confidence. Grey market premium is positive at +20%, but subscription data is not yet available so demand cannot be confirmed. A cautious, limited-data view — weigh the company fundamentals before applying. This is not investment advice — please read the DRHP and consult a financial advisor before investing.
Recently Listed IPOs
| Company | Listed | Listing Gain |
|---|---|---|
| Phychem Technologies | 07 Sep 2026 | +3.70% |
| Ashutosh Fibre | 07 Sep 2026 | +52.17% |
| Shanti Inorganics Limited | 07 Sep 2026 | +99.62% |
Related IPOs
Related Articles
Multiple IPO Apps Won't Boost Your Allotment: The PAN Rule Explained
Many retail investors think using PhonePe, BHIM and their broker app for the same IPO creates multiple chances. It doesn't. Here is how SEBI's PAN rule actually works and the only legitimate way to improve household allotment odds.
Read more →
How-ToHow to Analyse an Indian IPO in Under 60 Minutes: A Retail Investor's Checklist
A practical, DRHP-first framework retail investors can use to size up an Indian IPO quickly, covering financials, valuation, peer comparison, use of proceeds and risk factors.
Read more →
How-ToHow to Read Broker and Influencer IPO Recommendations Critically
IPO tips flood social media and broker channels during every busy listing season. Here is how to tell credible analysis from paid hype, what SEBI actually requires, and the red flags worth checking before you trust any recommendation.
Read more →